ABBA - Mamma Mia (Vocal cover by @carminasalazarte) [ENG/ESP]

in Sound Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


0001-18594033704_20220209_233632_0000.png

f.elconfidencial.com_original_324_bf5_0c8_324bf50c80024e473bcfe47e8f61b4f4.jpg

Source

Hello! Today I bring you this cover of one of my all time favorite groups, ABBA, titled "Mamma Mia". The truth is that today I wasn't in my best state and I didn't think I had the strength to sing hahaha but surprisingly things went very well. So today with a lot of love I sang this song that I had on my list for quite some time wanting to sing that.

This specific song I like quite a bit and I remember very well the video of them going out dancing to the music. With their colorful outfit and flowers in their hair. This time I didn't find something to wear that matched but I tried to use a subtle makeup, with glitter and pinks that matched the occasion. Without further ado, I leave you to listen to this interpretation, which I have made with much love and effort. I send you a hug with love and thank you for stopping by.

¡Hola! El día de hoy les traigo este cover de uno de mis grupos favoritos de siempre, ABBA, titulada "Mamma Mía". La verdad es que hoy no estaba en mi mejor estado y no creí tener la fuerza suficiente para cantar jajaja pero sorprendeme las cosas se dieron muy bien. Así que hoy con mucho amor he cantado está canción que tenía en mi lista desde hace bastante tiempo queriendo cantar eso.

Está canción en específico me gusta bastante y recuerdo muy bien el vídeo de ellas saliendo bailando al ritmo de la música. Con su conjunto de colores y flores en el cabello. Esta vez no encontré algo que ponerme que fuera acordé pero intenté utilizar un maquillaje sutil, con brillos y rosas que van acordé a la ocasión. Sin más que decir los dejo para que escuchen está interpretación, que he realizado con mucho cariño y esfuerzo. Les mando con mucho amor un abrazo y gracias por pasar por aquí.

Lyrics/Letra

I've been cheated by you since I don't know when
So I made up my mind, it must come to an end
Look at me now, will I ever learn
I don't know how, but I suddenly lose control
There's a fire within my soul
and I can hear a bell ring
(One more look) and I forget everything, whoa
Mamma mia, here I go again
My, my, how can I resist you?
Mamma mia, does it show again
My, my, just how much I've missed you?
Yes, I've been brokenhearted
Blue since the day we parted
Why, why did I ever let you go?
Mamma mia, now I really know
My, my, I could never let you go
I've been angry and sad about things that you do
I can't count all the times that I've told you we're through
And when you go, when you slam the door
I think you know that you won't be away too long
You know that I'm not that strong
and I can hear a bell ring
(One more look) and I forget everything, whoa
Mamma mia, here I go again
My, my, how can I resist you?
Mamma mia, does it show again
My, my, just how much I've missed you?
Yes, I've been brokenhearted
Blue since the day we parted
Why, why did I ever let you go?
Mamma mia, even if I say
Bye-bye, leave me now or never
Mamma mia, it's a game we play
Bye-bye doesn't mean forever
Mamma mia, here I go again
My, my, how can I resist you?
Mamma mia, does it show again
My, my, just how much I've missed you?
Yes, I've been brokenhearted
Blue since the day we parted
Why, why did I ever let you go?
Mamma mia, now I really know
My, my, I could never let you go

Source

Credits/Créditos

Artist: ABBA
Song: Mamma Mia
Album: ABBA
Launch date: 1975

BANNER CARMINA.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Muy buen cover. Esta canción y esta banda es una de las favoritas de mi madre jajaja... Me la hiciste recordar

Gracias ! Para mi también es una de las bandas favoritas e icónicas. Saludos !

Es, fue, era, tremenda agrupación y esta es una genial forma de rendirle honores, me gustó la interpretación de esta pieza clásica, además es muy bailable. Me recordó, por momentos, a la película que trata sobre el musical. Saludos.

¡Muchas gracias Miguel! Jeje Sí, también me recuerda a esa película, aunque personalmente no me gustó tanto como pensé que sería ☹️💙 Sin embargo, siempre será una buena canción para bailar y cantar. Un abrazo.

Buena interpretación amiga!
Quedó hermosoooo ☺️✨💞

Gracias por el apoyo !

 2 years ago  

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Con amor todo sale bonito 🙌😀💛, si estabas indispuesta pues ni se notó jeje, lo hiciste genial Carmina, ABBA es ABBA jejeje y ya se juntaron el año pasado para ofrecer shows, y se escuchan igual de estupendos como en su mejor época; esta agrupación es especial para muchos, en mi caso fue porque me pusieron mi nombre por la canción de ellos "Fernando" 😁, siempre hay anécdotas muy chéveres detrás de nuestros gustos musicales... un abrazo para ti y muchos éxitos más, publicas bastante andas on fire 🔥🔥🔥🔥 admiro eso, sigue así 👍😎🔥🎙️🎶❤️🥂💥💫💯