Stand by me - Live in Viajero Hostel, Medellin, Colombia - Cover by David Osuna 16/11/2023

in Sound Musiclast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hay un dato curioso del cual me enteré hace poco acerca de este magnifico clásico, y es el hecho de que su autor original no queria grabarla. Ben E. King al momento de crear esta canción quiso venderla a una banda para que la grabasen y ellos rechazaron su oferta porque según estos la canción no conseguiría ser un éxito, pero curiosamente, luego grabando su disco Spanish Harlem su productor en aquel entonces le dijo que el material que tenia no era suficiente y entonces hecho mano de esta grandiosa canción que pasaría a la historia con el puesto 121 de los 500 clasicos mas grandes de la música según la revista Rolling Stones. Sin duda alguna una joya.

There is a curious fact that I recently learned about this magnificent classic, and it is the fact that its original author did not want to record it. Ben E. King at the time of creating this song wanted to sell it to a band to record it and they rejected his offer because according to them the song would not be a hit, but curiously, after recording his album Spanish Harlem his producer at that time told him that the material he had was not enough and then he made use of this great song that would go down in history with the 121st place of the 500 greatest classics of music according to Rolling Stones magazine. Undoubtedly a jewel.

Espero que les guste esta interpretación y recuerden rebloguear, votar y comentar.

I hope you like this interpretation and remember to reblog, vote and comment.

separador.png

Letra | Lyrics

When the night has come
And the land is dark
And the Moon
Is the only light we'll see

No, I won't be afraid
Oh, I won't be afraid
Just as long as you stand
Stand by me

So darling, darling, stand by me
Oh, stand by me
Oh, stand, stand by me
Stand by me

If the sky that we look upon
Should tumble and fall
Or the mountains
Should crumble to the sea

I won't cry, I won't cry
No, I won't shed a tear
Just as long as you stand
Stand by me

And darling, darling, stand by me
Oh, stand by me
Woah, stand now
Stand by me, stand by me

Darling, darling, stand by me
Oh, stand by me
Oh, stand now
Stand by me, stand by me

Whenever you're in trouble
Won't you stand by me?
Oh, stand by me
Woah, stand now
Oh, stand
Fuente

separador.png

UN ABRAZO Y LA MEJOR DE LAS VIBRAS PARA TODOS USTEDES

A HUG AND THE BEST OF VIBES FOR ALL OF YOU

Banner-para-redes.jpg
Website


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 last year  

escudo_sound_music.png

Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.