Whitesnake - Is This Love ( Solo Cover ) Guitar Cover By: @discouragedones

in Sound Music10 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


A cover of the classic 1987 Whitesnake ballad, Great guitar work from John Sykes and great writing too. His solo demonstrates that it's sometimes about the notes you don't play! He has killer vibrato as well which is something I'm always wanting to try and get better with! One of my favorite solos ever, originally played by John Sykes🔥🎸‌

"Is This Love" from their self-titled album, released in 1987! A monumental hard rock record, that's influenced me R.I.P. Tawny Kitaen🖤🤘🏻i played this on a backing track i found on YouTube! Stay healthy, and leave a comment if you enjoyed my cover! i didn't really spend a lot of time learning this solo, i added a little of my own flavor to the solo here and there, so don't compare it to the original learned it by ear so I believe it's not perfect. Wait for the next video! Rock on \m/ ‌🤘🏻🥂🤘🏻


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

That was good buddy 👍

Thank's a lot my dear brother 🥂🤘🏻

Excelente maestro, es justo el tipo de contenido que me gusta ver!! Tienes un fan por aquí. Exitos!

Muchas gracias 🙏🏻🙏🏻🔥🤘🏻🎸

My Brother Ali, how have you been?... I missed some of your videos, I saw you brought songs, would love to see you soon at the Hive Open Mic again!!!!

You are amazing doing guitar solos, I haven't heard this song for years and as you say Sykes technique is impeccable in the vibratos and you got a brutal performance... congratulations my Brother 🔥🔥🔥!!!!

I send you a big hug Ali, what a pleasure it was to see you again Bro, hope you are well 🤜🤛... have a great weekend 🙏❤️... You Rockkk!!! 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯

Hello, my dear brother, for a long time i had been away from music and Hive😃 perhaps because of depression and disappointed, but i tried to start again!!! Of course, i looked at your account a few days ago, but the latest post was long ago. Thank you for remembering my dear fernan you are best friend 😍🎸🔥🤘🏻🙏🏻🥂💥✨💯

Estás recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "HiveArte" (@hive-134572).

Su publicación fue seleccionada para nuestro reporte de curación semanal.
Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord.

Si deseas delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.