Praise and worship music week 24. A song cover of "I know who I am " by Sinach

in Sound Musiclast month

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Good day everyone in the sound music community. It's my privilege to participate in this week's sound music competition, precisely week 24. I was invited by @gloreal to participate. I am grateful.

I am doing a cover of “I know who I am “ by Sinach. Sinach is a contemporary popular Nigerian Gospel artist who has recorded hundreds of gospel songs.

Buenos días a todos en la comunidad de la música sonora. Tengo el privilegio de participar en el concurso de música sonora de esta semana, precisamente la semana 24. Fui invitado por @gloreal a participar. Estoy muy agradecido.

Estoy haciendo una versión de "I know who I am" de Sinach. Sinach es un popular artista nigeriano de gospel contemporáneo que ha grabado cientos de canciones de gospel.

The song “I know who I am “ is a conscious effort to remind Christians who they are in Christ and what they stand to gain as Christians. A lot of Christians are ignorant of what they can achieve in Christ and through Christ. This song is timely for the season of Easter where Christians all over the world gathered to mark the death, burial and the resurrection of Jesus Christ. Hence this song is a reminder that I can achieve so many things through Christ. This is inline with what apostle Paul says in the book of Phil.4.13 - I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

Spanish
La canción "Sé quién soy" es un esfuerzo consciente por recordar a los cristianos quiénes son en Cristo y qué pueden ganar como cristianos. Muchos cristianos ignoran lo que pueden conseguir en Cristo y a través de Cristo. Esta canción es oportuna para la Pascua, cuando los cristianos de todo el mundo se reúnen para conmemorar la muerte, la sepultura y la resurrección de Jesucristo. De ahí que esta canción me recuerde que puedo conseguir muchas cosas a través de Cristo. Esto coincide con lo que dice el apóstol Pablo en el libro de Filipenses 4:13: "Todo lo puedo en Cristo que me fortalece".

Lyrics

We are a chosen generation
We’ve been called forth to show his excellence
Hey all I require for life
God has given me
And I know who I am

We are a chosen generation
We’ve been called forth to show his excellence
All I require for life
God has given me
For I know who I am

I know who God says I am
What he says I am
Where he says am at
I know who I am

I'm walking in power
I walk in miracles
I live a life of favor
Cos I know who I am

Ooh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh

I am holy common
I am righteous oh oh
I am so rich so rich
I am I am beautiful beautiful oh

I'm walking in power
I walk in miracles
I live a life of favor
Cause I know who I am

Take a look take a look at me I'm a wonder
It doesn't matter what you see now
Can you see his glory
Cause I know who I am

I want to use this medium to invite @inibless @peckypeace and @ezemann to join the competition.

Spanish

Letra

Somos una generación elegida
Hemos sido llamados a mostrar su excelencia
Hey todo lo que requiero para la vida
Dios me ha dado
Y sé quién soy

Somos una generación elegida
Hemos sido llamados a mostrar su excelencia
Todo lo que necesito para vivir
Dios me ha dado
Porque sé quién soy

Sé quién dice Dios que soy
Lo que él dice que soy
Donde dice que estoy
Sé quién soy

Camino en poder
Camino en milagros
Vivo una vida de favor
Porque sé quién soy

Ooh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh

Soy santo común
Soy justo oh oh
Soy tan rico tan rico
Yo soy yo soy hermoso hermoso oh

Camino en poder
Camino en milagros
Vivo una vida de favor
Porque sé quién soy

Echa un vistazo mírame soy una maravilla
No importa lo que veas ahora
Puedes ver su gloria
Porque yo se quien soy

Quiero usar este medio para invitar a @inibless @peckypeace y @ezemann a unirse al concurso.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Nice one

Thank you

Lit 🔥🔥

Thank you for inviting me to this amazing community, I'm really admired your song

Thank you @newbreed for your heartfelt invitation to the sound music community competition, expressing gratitude and introducing a cover of Sinach's "I Know Who I Am," emphasizing its significance in reminding Christians of their identity in Christ, particularly relevant during the Easter season.

Thank you so much

Your welcome bro nice one👍