Behind the Photo: The Random Pick of the Insect Photos

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

One of the most favorite subjects of photography that I like most is insect. What I have here is three insect photos that I randomly shot a while ago when I was on vacation to the highland region, Gayo Aceh Indonesia. Due to the tiny form of their body, I had to came closer as I still used the kit lens which did not allow me to shoot from distance. Here the problem, the insect cautiously protect their life from any threat that might come at any time, so I had to be quiet, did not make roughly move that might disturb them or noticing me coming.

AHW_9968.jpg

Bumblebee

It is said as aggressive insect that was able to detect the disturbance around. I was aware of that and it drove me to be more carefully approaching and focusing on its body. It was noon when I shot this photos and I had to forget the burning sun if I wanted to get this insect. After several trial, I just a few photos that was suitable to expose. As I said, the kit lens did not always helped me to get the perfect photos of the smallest subject. However, I did not stop, I kept trying to bring it up to my lens.

_AHW2815.jpg

Bee

It is included the movable insect which gave me a hard time to get the shots. What I had to do was wait while kept focusing on its move. When I felt it was time, I aimed the camera right to its place. I found this photo when I traveled to the high ground area where I could find many insects that hanged around.

AHW.jpg

Black Bee

Where is flower, there is a bee, that what I believe. But it is not always work on that phrase. I often frustrated when I could not be able to get any bee on the flower, it was just because I came in the wrong time. So, I realized, it was easy to find in morning and late afternoon time.

https://steempeak.com/hive-148441/@nelyp/behind-the-photo-contest-edition-7

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryNature Photography
LensVR II AFP 18-55mm
ProcessedAdobe Photoshop Lightroom 5
LocationBurtelege, Takengon North Aceh
TimeSunday, December 12, 2019
Sort:  

Sep tari-tari gamba unoe, geumoto, mantap that tembakan jih bang 👍👍👍

Hi @abduhawab. Could you kindly include the link to the contest somewhere in your post, please? The link is here https://steempeak.com/hive-148441/@nelyp/behind-the-photo-contest-edition-7

ok done. thanks