The Enchanting Monument of Al-Malik Al-Ṣālih

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

One fine day, under the very hot sun, I made my way to a well-known spot in Pasee, North Aceh Indonesia. This monument was built to commemorate the great king Malikussaleh(the first king of Samudera Pasai) who established Muslim state of Samudera Pasai in the year 1267, 13 century. This monument is situated in the south of North Aceh district which is about 18 kilometers away from my home. So, I was thankful for the chance to pay a visit to this beautiful building. Apparently, there were a lot of people came to this place to see the beautiful architecture while taking photos.

_AHW3796.jpg

I needed to hike the concrete stair to get the second floor of the building. Then, I proceeded to the right side which actually has the same architecture as the left side.

_AHW3769.jpg

I was directly welcome by the blue sky with the white clouds floated above the dome.

_AHW3807.jpg

Then I focused on the west side. I did not count how many domes were built around this building, but I got to say, each entry consists of one dome. It kind of a gate that connects from one porch to another.

_AHW3809.jpg

Well! Soon I touched the second floor, I was caught up with the monument that stood in the middle of the building. It seems to be quite clear with the blue sky as the background.

_AHW3875.jpg

Two women are walking around to find the right spot for photoshoots. Actually, there are many visitors who came with their families, and friends just to get the perfect look at the shot.

_AHW3879.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryArchitecture Photography
LocationNorth Aceh-Indonesia
LensVR II