You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking, Speaking, Then Acting

in GEMS3 years ago

Oh well ... it's nice to read your inspiring writing again Sammi :)
And coincidence or not, the very idea underlying this post is one of the things I've been contemplating lately. Right after I came across this quote, on a philosophy book my husband gave me recently.

Knowing is not enough, we must apply. Willing is not enough, we must do.

The quote is by Bruce Lee, and introduces a series of philosophical concepts that we all know about but when comes to put them in practice things slow down a bit :D :P. An idea that can pretty much summarized by your rationale:

However, if your words cannot spur you to actions, then the words are almost futile.

Take care Sammi.
Much love ... always :*

Sort:  

I feel so happy to see you again on my post dear Abbey.

The quote you referenced from Bruce Lee is so insightful and full of messages. I think it summaries the whole post.

Thanks a lot dearest Abbey. It is an honour to have you back.

Much love from Sunny Naija 💖