My Introductory Post - Exploring My Passion😉

in GEMS4 years ago

Hey there everyone.👋
I'm new to Hive😀 and I'm glad I get to be part of this community😊. My name is Oghenekevwe Agbadudu from Delta State, Nigeria. I'm currently a dental student in the University of Benin. And I've been told I have awesome writing skills. So, I look forward to building my own blog someday. Plus, I'm good with children😁.

IMG_1590499110858.jpg

I believe hive is a platform that allows people to be acknowledged for creating new and worthwhile content. So I joined hive because I want to share my passion for writing with great writers too. I got to know about hive from my elder sister and that's how I joined this platform.

I've always been the bookish type growing up, so I enjoy reading and gaining new knowledge. I'm also a lover of good music. I enjoy singing and hope to learn how to play a musical instrument soon.

Hive indeed, is a big deal. And I intend to add value to this platform with my words.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @abkevwe!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much😊😊

Hello @abkevwe Welcome to Hive. Nice to meet you. First I want to thank you for deciding to follow me in my journey on Hive. I appreciate the confidence you have in me to always produce quality content and truthfulness in my writing.

I see you love poetry and writing and has found the Inkwell Community. There is also a freewrite community for fiction and non-fiction writing.

One thing I'd like to mention. When you publish your posts on hive.blog you are entitled to 8 tags to use. When you publish on peakd, you have 10 tags available to you, plus the ability to create templates and save your drafts. The more tags you utilize, the more exposure your writing will get. So utilize them for the subject matter of your posts. If you're publishing a post related to cooking, use foodiesbehive, food build-it, diy

Good luck, and if you have any questions, just write to me. I'm also part of the Terminal discord.

Have a great day and rest of your week. Stay safe, and take care.

Thank you so much🙇🙇

@justclickindiva, thank you for offering to help. Please what's your username on discord? I have some questions.

You're welcome. justclickindiva#0675

Alright🙇🙇

Welcome Oghe to the Hive movement and blockchain. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thank you so much 😊😊

Welcome abkevwe!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Welcome dear🤗

Thank you

Congratulations @abkevwe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome!😊

Thank you so much

Welcomeee to hive!

Thank you

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you so much

Welcome! Hive is great, you will like it

Welcome aboard @abkevwe. Look forward to read more of your posts.

Thank you so much.

Kevwe Good to see you here
You are welcome to hive

Thank you so much @prechrukky. And a big thanks to @hivebootcamp

Welcome on board dear.

Thank you very much