The Absolute Loves of My Life 1

in GEMS2 years ago

My younger brother's graduation from secondary school was something I had always looked forward to. But due to different turn of events, I would have to miss it. Not because I wanted to, but because there was no other option; we were continents apart.

NCS_1082.jpg

Today, I write about the absolute loves of my life; Oghenerukevwe and Akpevweoghene Agbadudu, my siblings.

I'm sorry if you have a hard time trying to pronounce that😅.

IMG-20220810-WA0007.jpg

Oghenerukevwe Destiny Agbadudu
The earliest memory I have of my brother, who is four years younger than I, points back to 2008. I was about seven years old and I had accompanied my immediate elder sister, who was nine, to visit my brother at the pre-kindergarten class during break time.

Of course, he was happy to see us and we fed him the lunch our mum had packed for him in his aluminium food flask. What meal was it again?🤔 I vaguely remember.

Cling, cling, came the chiming of the school bell. Our 30 minutes break time had come to an end. We were ready to leave but Rukky, as we fondly called him, was in no way ready to let us go.

What followed next was an outburst of tears. I still remember the almost helpless look of the assistant teacher who was left to watch over the children. We had definitely given her something to take care of.

Amidst the cries, we found a way to leave and we were warned(more like an advice) to never come during break periods anymore🥲🥺. And so, we left.

IMG-20220812-WA0046.jpg

August 2022

My younger brother's graduation from secondary school was something I had always looked forward to. But due to different turn of events, I would have to miss it. Not because I wanted to, but because there was no other option; we were continents apart.

Thanks to Meta & WhatsApp, and my elder sister's perseverance, I witnessed the graduation like I had been seating right in the auditorium. Not only was I kept abreast of every activity that was done, I had pictures and videos to celebrate with and show the world. One of the absolute loves of my life had just closed a chapter in his life!

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

The post for the other absolute love of my life will be released this evening.