When The Hunter Becomes The Hunted

in GEMS4 years ago

Living near the water, particularly the good old Danube, I'm neighbor with a few gulls, more than a hundred for sure. Not the biggest or the boldest in the world, but quite agile, and sometimes noisy ones. I remember when they used to knock on my neighbors windows asking for bread.

Often times I get to witness their feeding process, and struggle for surviving of course, as hunting for fish is not an easy task, like picking some salmon from the supermarket. You gotta be strong to survive and always watch your back for your homie not to steal your meal.

Today this feeding process got me with the camera at hand, and I can say that for a quarter of an hour or so I became the hunter chasing them with my lenses, while they were hunting their pray. Not an easy task tbh... some got away from it 😀. Some didn't, and below you have the proof.

Hope you'll like the pics of my beautiful white neighbors, and if so, sharing some love and reblogs to the post, or some downvotes for the contrary, if you feel like. "Do what you gonna do, say what you wanna say", as Ice Cube used to rhyme.

Have a great day folks and see you to the next one!

DSC_0112.jpg

DSC_0114.jpg

DSC_0073.jpg

DSC_0071.jpg

DSC_0065.jpg

DSC_0064.jpg

DSC_0063.jpg

DSC_0053.jpg

DSC_0046.jpg

DSC_0045.jpg

DSC_0033.jpg

Thanks for attention,
Adrian