[Eng/Esp] My Christmas tree, made with disposable plastic cups // Mi árbol de navidad, elaborado con vasos plásticos desechables // Tutorial

in GEMS3 years ago

Greetings #HIVE friends, grateful to be able to show more of my DIY activities through this social network. Today I have the pleasure of being able to share one more of my works with materials that I have recycled such as plastic cups that they had previously used on my son's birthday. I commented to you in one of my previous posts that I am already beginning to make the Christmas decorations and preparations and of course I could not miss the so colorful tree to place the gifts. This tree is very easy to make and continue I show you how to do it yourself.

Saludos amigos de #HIVE, agradecida de poder mostrar más de mis actividades de bricolaje a través de esta red social. El día de hoy tengo el gusto de poder compartirles uno más de mis trabajos con materiales que he reciclado como vasos plásticos que habían utilizado con anterioridad en el cumpleaños de mi hijo. Les comentaba en uno de mis post anteriores que ya comienzo a elaborar los adornos y preparativos navideños y por supuesto no podía faltar el tan colorido árbol para colocar los obsequios. Este árbol es muy sencillo de realizar y continuar te muestro como hacerlo tú mismo.

CollageMaker_20211011_191455125.jpg

Materials used in this craft:
• 34 disposable plastic cups previously washed and dried.
• Cutouts of colored cardboard.
• Transparent thin tape.
• Paints: green, yellow and brown.
• Ribbon in the color of your choice.
• Brushes.
• Pair of scissors.
• Pencil.

Materiales utilizados en esta manualidad:
• 34 vasos plásticos desechables previamente lavados y secados.
• Recortes de cartulinas de colores.
• Cinta adhesiva transparente de la delgada.
• Pinturas: verde, amarillo y marrón.
• Cinta del color de tu preferencia.
• Pinceles.
• Tijeras.
• Lápiz.

IMG_20211011_141725.jpg

Start of my creative craft:
I take 28 of my plastic cups and paint their interior green with the thick brush. I also paint 4 glasses brown and reserve one of my glasses.

Inicio de mi manualidad creativa:
Tomo 28 de mis vasos plásticos y pinto su interior de color verde con el pincel grueso. También pinto 4 vasos de color marrón y reservo uno de mis vasos.

CollageMaker_20211011_211656550.jpg

I hope the paint dries and with the transparent adhesive tape I begin to join my glasses in rows with the following quantities: a row of 7 glasses, a row of 6 glasses, a row of 5 glasses, a row of 4, a row of 3 glasses, a row of 2 glasses and a single glass for the top of the tree. I attach the adhesive to the top and bottom of my glasses to keep the rows solid. And I make two rows of 2 glasses with the glasses painted brown.

Espero que seque la pintura y con la cinta adhesiva trasparente comienzo a unir mis vasos en hileras con las siguientes cantidades: una hilera de 7 vasos, una hilera de 6 vasos, una hilera de 5 vasos, una hilera de 4, una hilera de 3 vasos, una hilera de 2 vasos y un único vaso para la punta del árbol. Fijo el adhesivo por la parte superior e inferior de mis vasos para mantener solidas las hileras. Y realizo dos hileras de 2 vasos con los vasos pintados de marrón.

CollageMaker_20211011_211943367.jpg

CollageMaker_20211011_212233766.jpg

I begin to tape the rows in decreasing form and glue the brown glasses to the base to form the trunk of the tree.

Comienzo a unir con la cinta adhesiva las hileras en forma decreciente y en la base pego los vasos marrones para formar el tronco del árbol.

CollageMaker_20211011_212527299.jpg

CollageMaker_20211011_212849747.jpg

I cut a bow in one of my colored cardboard cutouts and with the pencil I duplicate this shape in the other cardboard colors. Then when I have enough cardboard bows I stick a strip of masking tape on the divider of both glasses and stick my bows.

Recorto un lazo en uno de mis recortes de cartulina de colores y con el lápiz duplico esta forma en los demás colores de cartulina. Luego cuando tenga suficientes lazos de cartulinas pego una tira de cinta adhesiva en la divisora ​​de ambos vasos y pego mis lazos.

CollageMaker_20211011_213221078.jpg

CollageMaker_20211011_213435032.jpg

CollageMaker_20211011_213505473.jpg

To finish, I cut the shape of the star in one of my leftover glasses, cut out with the scissors, paint yellow and stick on the flake of the tree together with the ribbon when the paint is dry.

Para finalizar, corto en uno de mis vasos sobrantes la forma de la estrella, recorto con las tijeras, pinto de amarillo y pego en el copo del árbol junto con el lazo cuando la pintura este seca.

IMG_20211011_171606.jpg

CollageMaker_20211011_213700830.jpg

Final result of my Christmas tree:

Resultado final de mi árbol de navidad:

IMG_20211011_172142.jpg

Thanks for dressing me up and reading me, until next time @aksurevm89.

Gracias por vístame y leerme, hasta una próxima ocasión @aksurevm89.

THANKS FOR READING ME // GRACIAS POR LEERME

Translated by: google translator // Traducido por: google traductor

All photos are my property // Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad.

The collage were made with the collage maker android app // Los collage fueron realizado con la app para android collage maker.

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!