Several Random Macro Pictures: Three Insects On The Same Twig

in GEMS4 years ago

Hey everyone, happy weekend! Today, as usual, I keep posting content on the Hive Blog. I have made this a routine, in addition to my daily activities as a bookseller.

Well, this time I want to show some random macro pictures, which I took this afternoon. Uniquely, I saw a dry twig that was infested by 3 insects.

IMG_20200709_164023.jpg

IMG_20200709_164110.jpg

The first picture is a fly next to a tiger moth on the same twig. I suspect, a moth is waiting for the right time to prey on a fly.

IMG_20200709_164223.jpg

IMG_20200709_164221.jpg

While below them, perched a beetle, who was probably also waiting for the same opportunity as a moth to prey on a fly.

When I took this beetle picture for the third shot, the moth suddenly flew, followed by a fly, and the beetle also flew.

CameraXiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro + Macro lens
CategoryMacrophotography
ProcessedAdobe Lightroom
--

Nice to be able to share hobbies with you here.

Regards
@akukamaruzzaman