The 100-Day Project, Day 33 - Well, THAT Didn't Go So Well!

in GEMS2 months ago

So we have arrived at the 33 of the 100-day project. That's right at that point where we're a third of the way home.

a-Tibetans.jpg
A group from a while back

Yesterday turned out to be a complete failure! What I mean by that, is that I didn't get anything creative done at all and I didn't get any of the social media things done, either... so it was pretty much a zero day. I suppose that is not too bad, all things considered, I made 32 consecutive days but I still feel a little bit sad about it.

So what happened yesterday was I started cleaning my home office space and got to some boxes that were sitting on the bottom shelf of one of my storage units, in which I discovered that I had quite a few things (not at all related to Alchemy Stones) that I needed to put on eBay.

20240323_211934.jpg
Retreat stone number 9 completed today... sorry it's a bit overexposed!

One thing led to another, and I kept sorting and categorizing and tidying up, and establishing an order of importance for getting photography and listings done and before I knew it it was 1:30 in the morning.

So it's not as if I wasn't productive yesterday, I just wasn't doing any of the creative work!

What had motivated me so much to get this done is the realization that I have not one, but two tax payments due within two weeks, and now I have about 10 days to generate an extra $800 out of thin air!

20240323_213012.jpg
Shadow the cat kept me company some of the time. Part of the secret to not having cats IN your work is to provide a very comfortable cat bed nearby!

The 100 day project so far has only reminded me that I don't have any spare time and I've only been able to keep up with it because I simply add an hour and a half to two hours to each day to work on the creative things.

How this is going to go from this point forward I don't know because now I also have to add an extra two hours for additional eBay work, for at least for two weeks.

Today is a little bit less hectic, because at least I didn't have to run errands. So I'm using my errand time to do a little painting.

20240323_214657.jpg
Retreat stone number 10 also completed today!

Day 33 Stone Painting:

So there was no Day 32 painting.

Day 33 ended up simply being a couple more stones done for the big Retreat Order, and they are pictured above.

I intended to paint one non-order stone, but once again I find myself typing these words at 12:30 at night.

So I'm drawing the line here... and making this a somewhat short post, I guess.

Day 33 Summary and Social Media Bits:

Finished TWO new stones today: Continuing to work on the large order for the women's retreat, bot of todays stones for this... 10-of-30 now completed.

Daily Twitter/X post: Check. A collage image. I've noticed many of my tweets now get 25-30 views, so that's definitely progress!
Daily Facebook Page post: Fail. Out of time/got too late.
Daily Instagram post: Fail. Same as above.

Other Stuff: As usual, this Hive post; Daily shoutout to @gillianpearce!

Day 33 completed; looks like I will have to pass on finishing stones this weekend; the temperatures have cooled considerably... maybe next weekend!

I appreciate you coming to visit and please do leave a comment if you feel so inclined!

Thank You!

AS-0000-Spacer.jpg

If you enjoy painted rocks, do check out The Hive Rocks Project and help spread the word about Hive, while also being creative!

Because I am trying to make some semblance of income — a part time living, even — I now add this footer to all my posts, in the hope that someone, somewhere, might decide to take a further look at my work, and perhaps consider supporting independent art.

Thank you, in advance, for your consideration and support!

My Alchemy Stones Patreon appeal

Alchemy Stones web site and blog

Alchemy Stones on eBay

Alchemy Stones on Etsy

Alchemy Stones on Facebook

Regardless, your upvotes and comments are always appreciated!

Thank you for supporting independent art!

2024.03.23 AS-TXT-225/195

Sort:  

I wondered what happened yesterday. I thought I might have missed your post because I was so busy getting the cluster book finished. Sorry you ended up missing a day but at least you're back on it today and, you got all that sorting done. That's a good feeling at least. 😍

In the end, it becomes about priorities, too!

This is "tax season" for us here in the States. Annual property tax due March 31st, self-employment income taxes on April 15th. So I have to prioritize earning over creating, at the moment.

Here is a vote to support you!

Hopefully I'll see you at some of the upcoming Portland drum circles.

Thanks, appreciate it!