(ENG-ESP)The time of the cachapa has arrived/Llegó el tiempo de la cachapa

in GEMS9 months ago

Buenas tardes mís queridos amigos de gems es un placer para mí estar nuevamente compartiendo un nuevo contenido con todos ustedes.

Good afternoon my dear friends of gems, it is a pleasure for me to be sharing new content with all of you again.

IMG_20230827_130603.jpg

IMG_20230827_145935.jpg

IMG_20230827_130632.jpg

Well friends, as I had already told you in my previous posts that soon we would enjoy some delicious sweet corn cachapas, well I tell you that yesterday I went to the field to please the palate with some cachapas made with firewood. The truth is I don't know why when they are cooked on the stove they tend to have a different and rich flavor, when they are cooked in the kitchen they have a very different flavor but they are equally delicious but I prefer them cooked over firewood.

Bueno amigos como ya les había comentado en mís post anterios que ya pronto disfrutaríamos de unas ricas cachapas de maíz tierno, bueno les cuento que en el dia de ayer fui al campo a digustar el paladar con unas cachapas hechas en leñas la verdad no sé porque cuando son cocidas en el fogón tienden a tener un sabor diferente y rico, cuando las cocinan en cocina tienen un sabor muy diferente pero de igual forma son ricas pero yo las prefiero hechas en leña.

IMG_20230827_145935.jpg

IMG_20230827_130603.jpg

Here we are peeling the tender corn, my niece Yossi accompanying me hehehe, after peeling we remove the grains from the masorca, then we grind and then we prepare the dough with sugar, milk and a pinch of salt, then we cook it.

Aquí estamos pelando el maíz tiernos mí sobrina yossi acompañándome jejeje, después de pelar retiramos los granos de la masorca, luego molimos y después preparamos la masa con azúcar leche y una pisca de sal luego llevamos a cocinar.

IMG_20230828_185311.jpg