Goslings · 4 pics

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

It just so happens that all my posts this week are about animals. Today I decided to share pictures of domestic geese and ... goslings!

Domestic geese are very common in the Southern Ural. In our region, there are hundreds of small settlements and villages where people are engaged in farming and raising poultry and livestock. Historically, all settlements appeared near a lake or river, so the appearance of geese in almost every household was quite natural.

During the preparation of this post, I suddenly learned that a baby goose in English is a gosling. How funny sometimes celebrity names sound if they literally translated into Russian. :)

Thank you for stopping by!

Southern Ural, Russia.
June, 2018.
...

@alexanderfluke's pics
Canon 650D + EF17-40/2.8L USM + EF70-300/4.0-5.6 IS USM
© All rights reserved
...



published via PeakD

Sort:  

So cute are the small gees. I have to admit I haven't seen any in real life for a long time. We have baby ducks in here on the Danube. I doubt though that I will get them that close to the shore to photograph them.

Thanks for the feedback! ;)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Thank you! ;)

Very cute! It's great to see them closely via your photos. Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

thanks for you feedback! ;)

You're welcome! ;)