[ENG/\ESP] My Hive Intro: Alice Grace ready for action. /\ Alice Grace lista para la acción.

in GEMS4 years ago


[ENGLISH]


Presentation1.jpg

Hello, greetings to the entire community that makes life on this page, this is intended to be my first post, where I will tell you a little about myself and what I like.

My name is Alicia, but my friends call me Alice, the name with which I introduce myself to you, I am 19 years old and I live in Venezuela, I am very sorry if I do not show you a photo of me, but I prefer to remain anonymous in that regard, to me honest I am kinda shy.

I was born and raised surrounded by the atmosphere of the city, but I have always had the idea of traveling to the countryside and getting lost for a season, I find it restorative and purifying, apart from being a notable change in the daily routine, which can be very stressful sometimes.



Currently I am like many other people, locked in their houses without much to do, complaining about the heat or the constant blackouts, however a good friend suggested this page to me, and here I am. I'm not one of having many friends, but I value the ones I have since they are real, sincere, and the kind that you know will never betray you.

Among my main tastes is music, I consider that a life without music cannot really be considered “life”, for this I do not stick to a single genre or artist, but to everything that I like in general, it is always nice to discover new things, and more than once gold is found while looking for copper.

And with everything, I really mean "everything", from rock to pop, through much less explored genres and especially indie artists who may not be as recognized as the greats of day to day, but whose music is quality.

I leave you one of my latest discoveries: Ben Howard, someone whose music has captivated me, I highly recommend it.

I am trying to learn to play the guitar, but I emphasize "trying" because I am not very good. ^-^U

I really like animation series, both Western and anime, I am one of that portion that believes that before they worked more on certain things than now, but that nevertheless, day after day jewels that will transcend the history of animation are still on the air.

I usually pay more attention to stories than other things, I value more a sad but well-told story, the kind that break your heart, but then put it back together in an almost paradoxical way, the kind that stay in your mind and soul for years or a lifetime.

Despite this, I am not a person to watch movies, the time I spend thinking about seeing a movie is longer than watching one, and yet I love going to the cinema, I have a tremendous desire to go as soon as the quarantine that has us all overwhelmed is over.



Since I was little I have also been surrounded by video games, my first console was a Nintendo DS Lite where I spent hours and hours playing Pokemon HeartGold, I still fondly remember all my Pokemon from that game, I consider replaying it one day.

I am not someone extremely knowledgeable, I have mostly played recommendations from my friends, I am not very good either, but perhaps like many of you I play for fun, and to appreciate a good story, more than for a difficult experience.

I really like Kirby games, I have played as many as I could, Kirby’s Adventure was one of my all-time favorites. I have also played Zelda occasionaly, but I never finish them because I always get stuck at some point.



In short, I am someone who tries a bit of everything, tastes change over time, and in the same way we people change, I do not think it is possible to keep the same point of view for a long time, maybe in some things, but in others we always tend to change.

And I touch on this topic because with regard to studies, the field of psychology attracts me a lot, the way of thinking of the human being makes me passionate, and I usually investigate the subject from time to time. I am currently studying languages ​​informally, however that is a work in progress, but the goal is to die knowing at least 5 languages. ^^

Although the quarantine has turned humanity upside down, to be honest, things have not changed much for me, because I am not someone who enjoys being at parties or large groups of people, and those who are from my country will know that there is not much here to do during these days either, but I do not want to fall into geopolitical issues or anything like that.

Being honest I don't know what other things I can tell you, so I leave a few more things about me:

  1. My favorite food is Italian, one of my goals in life is to travel to Italy just to taste the true cuisine of that country.
  2. I prefer cats over dogs, but I love both species, in general I love animals.
  3. I can't keep a hair style for a long time, I really like to experiment with it and dye it different colors, I currently have it dark blue.
  4. I don't like makeup, even though I love to experiment with my hair I like to stay natural in that aspect.
  5. It is almost impossible for me to be in public without my glasses, sometimes I forget to take them off in the shower, they are already an extension of my body.
  6. I don't understand art, however I love taking pictures and appreciating different types of art.
  7. I am kind a mess with romantic things, I do not consider relationships as something really indispensable.



And that said, this has been a summary of my current self, I hope it helps you get an idea of me as a person, and I hope we get along well.

Do not expect a certain type of content, I am the kind of person that starts talking about pencils and end up talking about metaphysics, so maybe I just write what I like or what I want at that moment, after all I think that is the idea of Hive and what makes it so broad, because many simply talk about what they like, and thus they are surely happy, I hope to find myself in the same position in the future.

This has been my presentation, thank you for "listening", and I will "see you" in a next occasion. ^.^

NOTE: Each image has its respective source, it is only necessary to click on the image and it will take you to the source page.


[ESPAÑOL]



Presentation1.jpg

Hola, un saludo a toda la comunidad que hace vida en esta página, este pretende ser mi primer post, donde les hablaré un poco sobre mí y mis gustos.

Mi nombre es Alicia, pero mis amigos me llaman Alice, nombre con el que me presento ante ustedes, tengo 19 años y vivo en Venezuela, lamento mucho si no les enseño alguna foto mía, pero prefiero mantenerme en anonimato en ese aspecto, siendo honesta soy un tanto tímida.

Nací y crecí rodeada del ambiente de la ciudad, pero siempre he tenido la idea de viajar al campo y perderme durante una temporada, lo encuentro reparador y purificante, aparte de ser un cambio notable en la rutina diaria, que más de una vez puede hacerse estresante.



Actualmente soy como muchas otras personas, encerradas en sus casas sin mucho que hacer, quejándome del calor o los apagones constantes, sin embargo un buen amigo me sugirió esta página, y aquí estoy. No soy de tener muchos amigos, pero valoro los que tengo ya que son reales, sinceros, y de esos que sabes que nunca te van a traicionar.

Entre mis principales gustos está la música, considero que una vida sin música realmente no puede considerarse “vida”, por esto no me apego a un solo género o artista, sino a todo aquello que me guste en general, siempre es agradable descubrir cosas nuevas, y más de una vez se encuentra oro mientras se busca cobre.

Y con todo, realmente me refiero a “todo”, desde el rock hasta el pop, pasando por géneros mucho menos explorados y en especial artistas indies que quizás no sean tan reconocidos como los grandes de los tiempos que corren, pero que su música es de calidad.

Les dejo uno de mis últimos descubrimientos: Ben Howard, alguien cuya música me ha dejado cautivada, se los recomiendo.

Estoy intentando aprender a tocar la guitarra, pero hago énfasis en el "intentado" pues no soy muy buena. ^-^U

Me gustan mucho las series de animación, tanto occidentales como anime, soy de esa porción que cree que antes se trabajaba más en ciertas cosas que ahora, pero que sin embargo aún día tras día salen al aire joyas que trascenderán a la historia de la animación.

Suelo fijarme en las historias, valoro más una historia triste pero bien contada, de esas que te destrozan el corazón, pero luego te lo recomponen de forma casi paradójica, de esas que se quedan en tu mente y alma durante años o durante toda la vida.

A pesar de esto, no soy una persona de ver películas, es mayor el tiempo que tardo pensando en ver una película que viendo una, y sin embargo amo ir al cine, tengo unas ganas tremendas de ir apenas pase la cuarentena que nos tiene a todos agobiados.



Desde pequeña también he estado rodeada de videojuegos, mi primera consola fue un Nintendo DS Lite donde pasaba horas y horas jugando a Pokemon HeartGold, aún recuerdo con cariño a todos mis Pokemon de ese juego, me planteo rejugarlo algún día.

No soy alguien extremadamente conocedora, mayormente he jugado recomendaciones de mis amigos, tampoco soy muy buena que digamos, pero quizás como muchos de ustedes juego por divertirme, y por apreciar una buena historia, más que por una experiencia difícil.

Me gustan muchísimo los juegos de Kirby, he jugado todos los que he podido, Kirby’s Adventure quedó como uno de mis favoritos de toda la vida. He jugado también uno que otro Zelda, pero nunca los termino porque siempre me atasco en algún punto.



En resumen soy alguien que prueba de todo un poco, los gustos cambian con el tiempo, y de esa misma forma cambiamos las personas, no creo que sea posible conservar el mismo punto de vista durante mucho tiempo, quizás sí en algunas cosas, pero en otras siempre tendemos a cambiar.

Y toco este tema porque respecto a estudios me atrae mucho el campo de la psicología, la forma de pensar del ser humano se me hace apasionante, y suelo investigar sobre el tema de vez en cuando. Actualmente estoy estudiando idiomas de forma informal, sin embargo eso es un trabajo muy en proceso, pero el objetivo es morir conociendo al menos 5 idiomas. ^^

Aunque la cuarentena haya colocado a la humanidad de cabeza, siendo sincera no han cambiado mucho las cosas para mí, pues no soy alguien que disfrute estar en fiestas o grandes grupos de personas, y quienes sean de mi país sabrán que aquí tampoco hay mucho que hacer durante estos días, pero tampoco quiero caer en cuestiones geopolíticas ni nada por el estilo.

Siendo sincera no sé que otras cosas puedo contarles, así que dejo unos cuantos datos más:

  1. Mi comida favorita es la italiana, una de mis metas en la vida es viajar a Italia solo para probar la verdadera cocina de dicho país.
  2. Prefiero a los gatos por encima de los perros, pero amo ambas especies, en general amo a los animales.
  3. No puedo mantener un estilo de cabello durante mucho tiempo, me gusta mucho experimentar con él y teñirlo de diferentes colores, actualmente lo tengo de color azul oscuro.
  4. No me gusta el maquillaje, a pesar de que amo experimentar con mi cabello me gusta mantenerme natural en ese aspecto.
  5. Me es casi imposible estar en público sin mis lentes, a veces se me olvida quitármelos en la ducha, ya son una extensión de mi cuerpo.
  6. No entiendo de arte, sin embargo me encanta tomar fotografías y apreciar diferentes tipos de arte.
  7. Soy un desastre con cosas románticas, no considero a las relaciones de pareja como algo realmente indispensable.



Y dicho lo dicho, esto ha sido un resumen de mi yo actual, espero les ayude a hacerse una idea de mi como persona, y espero que nos llevemos bien.

No esperen un tipo de contenido determinado, soy de empezar a hablar sobre lápices y terminar hablando de metafísica, por lo que quizás simplemente escriba de lo que me guste o lo que se me antoje en ese momento, a fin de cuentas creo que esa es la idea de esta página y lo que la hace tan amplia, pues muchos simplemente hablan de lo que les gusta, y así seguro son felices, espero encontrarme en la misma posición en un futuro.

Esta ha sido mi presentación, gracias por "escucharme", y nos "vemos" en una próxima ocasión. ^.^

NOTA: Cada imagen tiene su respectiva fuente, solo es necesario hacer click sobre ella y les llevará a la página de origen.

Sort:  

Welcome aliceg!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency