Weekly Supermarket Shopping Day: What Did I Buy and How Much Did I Pay?

in GEMS4 years ago

I saw some ingredients missing in the refrigerator today. I last shopped at the supermarket a week ago. Today I went to two supermarkets near me and shopped. Obviously, fruit and vegetable prices in the supermarket are much more expensive than the prices in the local market. That's why I make sure to buy less kilograms of fruit and vegetables from here. I also wanted to buy a pudding made with cocoa + coffee. After thoroughly examining the refrigerator, I entered the market after writing all the ingredients to buy. Now I will write down which product and how much I paid. I would be glad if you write in the comments section how much the products I purchased are in your country. :)

Adsız tasarım - 2020-09-16T011212.771.png

weeklyshopping7.jpg

Products I Purchased From Supermarket:

  • 1 kg of potatoes: 0.80 $

  • 1 Kg Green Grape + 1 Kg Pear: 1.74 $

  • 1000 ml Milk: 0.50 $

  • 400 grams of Green Pepper Pickles: 0.90 $

  • 1000 ml Lemonade: 0.70 $

  • 1 Coffee + Chocolate Pudding: 0.85 $
  • 6 * 200 ml Mineral Water: 1.10 $

  • 500 grams of Capya Pepper: 0.50 $,

  • 1 piece of lemon: $ 0.10

weeklyshopping4.jpg

weeklyshopping6.jpg


  • Total Money I paid: $ 7.19

  • I haven't paid too much for my needs this week, as I bought about $ 30 last week. :)

What Dishes Do I Consider Preparing With The Products I Have Purchased?

I will soon prepare a tart with pears and green grapes. I also have the idea of ​​making an extra brownie with apples besides these fruits. I'll make a cocktail dessert in glass with a coffee and chocolate flavor. I have a plan to cook a meal in the oven as a close main course with capia pepper, pickled green pepper and potatoes. Apart from these, I will continue to prepare a natural face mask. Research continues on how to make a skin mask for sun spots with lemon juice, baking soda. You can also suggest me to prepare a different dessert with any fruit you want. :)

weeklyshopping1.jpg

weeklyshopping2.1.jpg

weeklyshopping3.jpg

weeklyshopiing5.jpg

weeklyshopping5.1.jpg

weeklyshopping8.jpg


  • The photos are completely original and belong to me