You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Contributions to Hive

in GEMS4 years ago

I really do not know much about blockchains and definitely nothing about code. I am just a truck driver, equipment operator, and a backyard or front yard mechanic, depending on my mood.

I may not be contributing to Hive with my nonexistent developer skills but I think we all contribute by making a post and upvoting and trying to help others in the many communities that have developed around Hive.

Many do not realize that a mistake you made and you post about may save someone from that same mistake. I have learned to never take anything for granted and I enjoy posting here on Hive.

Thanks to all the developers and the people that make the Hive blockchain possible.

Sort:  

Good to hear from you again. Many ways to contribute, every little bit helps get it to where it should be.

By the way, I was a loading dock worker for many years. My computer was a pen that froze during the winter.

Yes, that pen that froze in the winter, delivered to restaurants and the pen also froze up in the reefer trailer if we forgot to grab it. Good times. LOL.

I started with basic programming with the Commodore and the Tandy computer but got busy working two jobs and never got back to it. Trying to get started again just messes with my head. Have a case of CSR (cannot remember shit!) LOL.

It is ok, like you said they are a bunch of ways to contribute so I just find one and try to work at it the best I can.

Hope things are going good for you, have a great day!