You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing is healing | This is my most personal and painful story so far on Hive

in GEMS2 years ago

The moment you said "Maid" it connected the dots for me. Good to know that you are still around, I think we left steemit around the same time, that if my suspicion is correct.

First of all, let me say something, you can't be blamed for not "just walking away". It is much more complicated, and not in a way that you just learn something. It is a very deep, complicated psychological issue that consumes people most of the time, I am glad you managed to walk away from it. It is hard enough to do that alone, so a hundred times harder with children.

It is truly inspiring that you didn't give up on your dreams in that period, that's how true strength is sculpted.

And yes, I've been there as well, thinking that this was the only option I had left.

That just broke my heart, I can relate to that feeling, although not the situation obviously.

Being left alone in that situation is just horrible to read, as obviously that's when you needed it the most. CPS can be such a joke sometimes. That was obviously a situation that affected the children, so many things they could have done especially with the evidence you provided.

This is was a long one for you to write and go through so I don't want to make it longer for you. I have read the post more than twice. The whole ordeal is unnatural to humans. I am glad we found each other. And I am glad that A) You felt comfortable to share your story and B) That I was one of the people you were comfortable tagging here. I might write another pop song of the summer in your honor.

Sort:  
Loading...