Antipasto from the popular Guacuco! 🥘// Antipasto del popular Guacuco! 🥘

in GEMS2 years ago
Hello! I want to share something delicious that I ate today, my mom traveled to my native place, Carúpano, where there are coasts, so she brought me different fish and mollusks, among them, Guacucos. The guacuco is a very versatile mollusk, it can be an ingredient of paellas and different preparations with pasta, here we usually eat it as a filling for arepas and empanadas, the thing is that it is commonly prepared in a stew with plenty of sweet bell pepper, onion and garlic.

IMG_20220112_132116.jpg

This time I wanted to make it different, as it had spent a few days frozen and its flavor usually changes a bit, so I decided to enrich the recipe and the result was an antipasto 🥘.

Normally when I make a recipe I only think about its final flavor, and I add ingredients to achieve that flavor I imagined, I never follow proportions or instructions from a recipe book, unless I am making something very specific. For the rest I let my imagination run wild and I look forward to taste the result, because I am not one to taste foods in the process.

So I imagined a juicy guacuco, with a Mediterranean touch, in a tomato-based sauce 🍅

IMG_20220112_132057.jpg

First I started by washing the guacuco many times, it usually contains a lot of soil, I always discard that water because I really don't like that sandy texture it brings when used. Besides, I wanted to mitigate at all costs the strong flavor it had acquired from being frozen.

I cut enough sweet bell pepper and onion and sautéed them in oil with onoto, to paint a little, then I drained the guacucos and added them to the sofrito. I added diced potatoes and carrots and a spoonful of mustard. I also used washed and chopped olives and capers. I seasoned with salt and pepper and added tomato puree, bay leaves and a little white wine. Before removing from the heat I added chopped parsley and that was it!

I served it with white rice and slices 😍😍😍😍 and it was super delicious 💗

IMG_20220112_132104.jpg

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


#Español

Holaaaaa! Quiero compartir algo delicioso que comí hoy, mi mamá viajo a mi lugar natal, Carúpano, en dónde hay costas, entonces me trajo diferentes pescados y moluscos, dentro de ellos, Guacucos.
El guacuco es un molusco bastante versátil, puede ser ingrediente de paellas y de distintas preparaciones con pastas, aquí solemos comerlo como relleno de arepas y empanadas, el caso es que comúnmente se prepara en un guiso que lleva abundante ají dulce, cebolla y ajo.

IMG_20220112_132116.jpg

Esta vez lo quise hacer diferente, ya que había pasado unos días congelado y su sabor suele cambiar un poco, así que decidí enriquecer la receta y el resultado fue un antipasto 🥘.

Normalmente cuando hago una receta solo pienso en su sabor final, y voy añadiendo ingredientes para lograr ese sabor que me imaginé, no sigo nunca proporciones ni instrucciones de algún recetario, a menos que esté haciendo algo muy específico. Del resto dejo volar mi imaginación y espero con mi has ansias probar el resultado, porque no soy de probar las comidas en el proceso.

Así que me imaginé un guacuco jugoso, con un toque mediterráneo, en salsa a base de tomates 🍅

IMG_20220112_132057.jpg

Primero empecé por lavar muchas veces el guacuco, suele contener mucha tierra, yo siempre descarto esa agua porque realmente no me gusta esa textura arenosa que aporta cuando se usa. Además que buscaba mitigar a toda costa el sabor fuerte que había adquirido por haber estado congelado.

Corte suficiente ají dulce y cebolla y las sofrei en un aceite con onoto, para pintar un poco, luego escurri los guacucos y los sume al sofrito. Le añadí papa y zanahoria cortadas en cuadritos y una cucharada de mostaza. También use aceitunas y alcaparras lavadas y cortadas. Salpimenté y añadí puré de tomate, hojas de laurel y un poco de vino blanco. Antes de retirar del fuego añadí perejil picado y listo!!

Lo serví acompañado de arroz blanco y tajadas 😍😍😍😍 quedó super delicioso 💗

IMG_20220112_132104.jpg

Sort:  

Luce muy apetitosos y con mucho cuerpo. Gracias por compartir !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @anakmf10

remaining commands 2

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Gracias por leer! Saludos 🙌🏻✨

Congratulations @anakmf10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!