FROM "XXL" SHIRT TO SIZE "S": Homemade

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

16 (Copiar).JPG

Here in the midst of quarantine, every day we find something to occupy our time.
An XXL size shirt made of very soft fabrics came into my hands and I think it was very cute, so I wanted to redo it, but smaller of course.

STEP 1: First I started by cutting the XXL shirt in two cloths and getting a model shirt, my pattern.

1 (Copiar).JPG

STEP 2: I folded my first cloth in half and also folded the model shirt in half. Once this was done I cut through the contours.

2 (Copiar).JPG
3 (Copiar).JPG

STEP 3: Once the front part is cut as shown in the image, the rear part is cut, with the model shirt folded in half in the opposite direction.

4 (Copiar).JPG

STEP 4: Once the two cloths have been cut, we can see the difference in the neck of the two, the back is clearly different from the front.

5 (Copiar).JPG

6 (Copiar).JPG

STEP 5: We proceed to thread, always joining, the right side on one side with the upright side on the other side so that it is not uneven.

7 (Copiar).JPG

CAN YOU APPRECIATE THE PROGRESS IN THE PROCESS? When you make a remodeling of this way, without a measuring tape and without patterns, there is usually something a little uneven and there you have to use your imagination. Usually you just have to cut a surplus and that's it.

8 (Copiar).JPG

9 (Copiar).JPG

STEP 6: We calculate what sizes we want the sleeves, in this case I want them to be a little longer. And we cut.

10 (Copiar).JPG

STEP 7: Due to the availability of the fabric, we were able to cut two cloths for each sleeve, which we thread together. According to the order detailed in the image.

11 (Copiar).JPG

CAN YOU SEE IT ALL READY? Now all that remains is to cook by machine or by hand and finish the edges.

14 (Copiar).JPG

15 (Copiar).JPG

You can also follow me on my twitter.

12 (Copiar).JPG

A special greeting to the communities of @discovery-it, @stellae, @c-sqared, @curie, and @OCD for the support provided.
Comuities (2).pngComuities (4).pngComuities (3).pngComunities (7).pngComunities (11).jpg
Copyright @andreasalas - All rights reserved