Sweet Potato Dessert with Chocolate and Coconut Milk Sauce [Fruits and Veggies Monday]

in GEMS4 years ago

087DE2CD1AE1427486DBBC78C5B9CE37.jpeg

I am back with a delicious dessert of ingredients sweet potatoes combined with a sauce that you may never have before.

719EF19851AD4E4E9E7DA04D4D5A08CE.jpeg

This dessert is the result of my observations so far and trying new things. Previously, I had never combined sweet potatoes with chocolate sauce.

If usually, we are only familiar with coconut milk sauce, then in this recipe I will bring different things. I mixed coconut milk with cocoa powder and a little ground cinnamon.

B3DD48E1E35E46D7B522E9A75F0E3113.jpeg

A dessert that will bring the day is sweeter and more vibrant. Let's get started!

Ingredients

  • 200 grams of sweet potatoes, cut into pieces
  • 600 ml of coconut milk
  • 30 grams of sugar
  • 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder.
  • 1 tablespoon of ground cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla
  • Enough water to boil sweet potatoes

How to make

  • Step 1
    Cut sweet potatoes. Then cook with enough water and a pinch of salt. Cook until cooked, but don't let the texture get soggy.

166D7C6CC6BC445CB347673C78200075.jpeg

You can stab a piece of sweet potato to make sure it's cooked.

AEBA284E09AE41A38D93D04EC6C719FD.jpeg

  • Step 2
    After boiling, drain sweet potatoes. Dispose of water. Then set aside, meanwhile, we make the sauce.

2522FBD3EAB042698CCAAE7A48D428FE.jpeg

  • Step 3
    In a pan, add 3 tablespoons of ground cinnamon, sugar, vanilla, cocoa powder, and coconut milk. Then cook until boiling while continuing to stir until smooth, Do not let the cocoa powder become lumpy.

BE810EEAC8BE4D1D93CCAF530D027915.jpeg

  • Step 4
    After the sauce boils, then add the boiled sweet potatoes.

89688FD6F6BB4481BD8AF71EC6A831EB.jpeg

Bring simmer for about 5 minutes while continuing to stir, then remove.

  • Step 5
    Serve.

3AEB98BC6B8947249448094A87713637.jpeg


A651A58B4760435D847D771A169EA4C6.jpeg


F2E35FD3A6A94FADAC36406310474D46.jpeg

The cinnamon fragrance will give a different sensation to this dessert. Chocolate combined with coconut milk makes sweet potatoes more special.

In addition to being served warm, this dessert is delicious served cold. After allowing it to cool, we can store it in the refrigerator for about 1 hour before serving or we can immediately add ice cubes according to taste.

I hope this new recipe can inspire you in your kitchen. Don't forget to give me feedback!

7DD1A3E9282943F6BC0C36B65C94FC3A.jpeg

Watch my cooking video on: bit.ly/youtubeveganasian

Sort:  

Shared on Twitter:

This is quite authentic. I have all the ingredients you have mentioned except for vanilla. I can easily make this my own. Thank you so much for sharing. And thank you for being innovative! I really appreciate reading your blogs. 😍

I just got bored with general food so yeah I have to make some experiments to create unique food and delicious as well.

That's very creative of you! I do food experiment as well. 😉

Your recipe is totally amazing if you ask me, I didn't know you could mix sweet potatoes with chocolate and well the cooking process is quite sophisticated but well the presentation of the finally step is amazing.

I just making some fun experiment in my kitchen and I’m glad the results always have good taste.

Thanks for reading my recipe.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @razack-pulo on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Sweet potatoes with chocolate sauce..feel like to try the taste..good combination

You have to try them at home 😊

Ooh, what a simple yet novel combination! I've seen sweet potatoes mashed up to use in brownies before, but I love the idea of this yummy chocolate sauce. I'm going to have to try this soon!

This my first experiment and I did it! Really surprised because the taste was great!

You does very well.

Thank you so much Mom. So you too 😊