It was one of those "Aah HaH" moments .......

in GEMS3 years ago

....... when I saw the sky late yesterday afternoon. I was unprepared for the sunset show that greeted me as I rounded the last corner of my Sunday afternoon walk. The combination of blue sky with the golden sunset colours in the clouds framed by tree branches made for a very magical scene. Nature was putting on a show and I was its captive audience.

Library - 1 of 2.jpeg

Initially I felt disappointed at the street lamps peeking in at the bottom of the photo and really considered that I would take them out. But then stopped because the considered that reality is that I live with street lamps, they are a part of my life in this little suburb of the Sunshine Coast. To me they add character to the photo.

Of course taking one pic is never enough for me, I always want to keep clicking to get the most of the scene. Having too many is better than not enough. To me there is nothing worse than finding the one shot taken was not good enough or blurred. So here is my second shot taken a short few minutes after the first one. It always amazes me how quickly sunsets change. I love this drama of this pic.

Library - 1 of 1 (1).jpeg

So home I went and as usual got busy organising dinner not giving the golden sunset another thought until later near dark I went outside and saw this sight. Although not as bright as the earlier sunset show it was nonetheless impressive. I like the one tree and roofs of the houses acting as the bottom border, to me it adds to the photo.

Library - 1 of 1 (4).jpeg

I think that it is never too late to enjoy both a beautiful and sublime elements of Sunday especially when not expecting it. Much gratitude to clever @ace108 and @cOff33a for bringing #beautifulSunday and #sublimeSunday to Hive. They add a fun dimension to my Sundays when I see especially lovely sights.

Goodbye and thank you for reading along.

oooooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooooo

Here is a part of my garden that caught my eye earlier on this morning. It is funny how one sees different parts of the garden at different times. I find this little section near the bench seat particularly pretty and very restful as a sitting/thinking spot. To me, the pink azaleas flowers add just the right touch to the greenery.

All Photos - 1 of 1 (4).jpeg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sort:  

I think it's not so bad about the street lamps. At least they were not lighted to mar the beauty of the colours from the sky.

So true @ace108, I event thought of cropping them out when I looked at them on the Mac but did not want to minimise the photo.
The time difference between the 2 world's hemispheres makes for a delayed reply from me ------ good morning.

I love this drama of this pic.

Looks like a painting (the second photo).

I do too, a painting that may be hung in an art exhibition for a lot of money. And I agree, the second photo is quite amazing. I wonder if I will ever see such a sunset again? Good morning to you, hope you had a good day.

Beautiful skies Angie. I have to agreed they look like a lovely painting.

I wish I could paint like this Jo, wouldn't it be wonderful to create art like this. xx

Beautiful cotton orange sky 🧡

Isn't it and so glad I saw it too. 🧡

Very beautiful 🧡🧡🧡

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)