You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing my posts from busy.org

in GEMS4 years ago

No problem. It's not perfect it did get the job done for me and a few others that I offered to do. The challenging part was the various image hosts w differing requirements. Was def not a one size fits all situation.

Now, as @spectrumecons mentioned, could be a possibility of creating a service w HDF funding. Could potentially leverage decentralized content hosting solutions like SiaCoin Skynet or IPFS to make a more cost effective option.

I understand the going rate for Skynet is $2/TB/month or somewhere around there (or was it $1, I forget) which I understand is cheaper than AWS which I know Steemit had used.

However, this would be something that would avail app owners more than the general population at its surface. This is because the "paying the bill" is generally not transparent to the user.

I upload images to hive blog all the time and I def wonder if with their revenue model it is sustainable.🤔

Sort:  

I just checked. It is $3.29 Storage/TB and $1.15 Bandwidth/TB