My entry into the Hive Creative Curation Contest - The King of the Jungle - steps included.

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello Hive Community


Hope you having a great Sunday thus far. This is my art entry into the Hive Creative Curation Contest created by Snibby the Cat. You can see the post by @isaria here:

https://hive.blog/contest/@isaria/the-hive-creative-curation-contest-brought-to-you-by-snibby-the-cat-25-hive-prize-plus-upvotes-25-palcoin-and-25-creativecoin-q998ry

My submission is a drawing of the king of the jungle - the Lion:


The King of the Jungle - Lion


P5.jpg


A Lion is always interesting to draw. I considered a few lion images and it took me several hours but I enjoyed drawing it. I will now go through the steps that I used to create this drawing:


Step 1: Rough Sketch of the drawing:


P1.jpg


The rough sketch does not have to be too detailed, just needs to capture the approximate position of the elements of the drawing.


Step 2: Place in the base colours


P2.jpg


I decided to go with red, to bring in the Hive theme. Also, red looks like fire and it will be great to bring out the strong expression of the Lion


Step 3: Adding details


P3.jpg

This step is where I start adding in some details to make it look more realistic. This process takes the longest time.


Step 4: Refining the colors


P4.jpg

Refining is generally the best part, because that is when the drawing starts to show signs of completeness.


Final:


P5.jpg


Hope that you enjoyed go through the post.
Would appreciate it if you like, comment and follow

Have an Awesome day