Benue State Flooding Cost us Pains

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all my friends here on #hive. Hope you're all fine this weekend. Hope you and your family will be enjoying it. I am sharing with you what flooding in Benue State cost us this 2022 through #gems as piloted @bluemist where can follow to see other peoples post.

Flooding is among the natural disasters which must occur but are left for us humans to control. Sometimes, you may still take control and flooding will still occur. Well, the house is living in was among victims of the Benue State Nigeria flooding days back. After the flooding, the fence protecting the building am living in fell down and by the time will go to the last image I posted here. You will see that we have already fixed the fence back by spending over $522.
IMG_20211001_081050.jpg
Before I used to doubt the power of flooding but one day in Benue State Nigeria, There was heavy wind and rain which caused so much flooding in the state. To tell you the truth, how this flooding occurred is what I or any other staying in the same house with me could explain. By the time we slept and woke up one morning and I discovered by the time I went around the building, there was no longer a fence protecting my house. Wow, that was horrible flooding in Benue State ever since I started living in Benue State Nigeria.

Well, I just feel like to introduce you to my favorite friend here on #hive. My friend @zuerich has a favorite environment she shared about the
Historical Fréjus and I will like you to also see such a wonderful place. I will also like to introduce you to #TheCityofNeoxian which you can follow @neoxian for your latest happening and good-looking environment about the Neoxian city.

IMG_20211001_081059.jpg

Well, after I have discovered the damages the Benue State flooding caused the house I am living in. I have no option but to let the landlord of the house get informed about what has happened last night. I have to inform the landlord because I am the caretaker of the building.
IMG_20211001_081104.jpg
Well, after I got the landlord informed about the falling of our fence caused by flooding. It took him time before he was able to respond for the fence to be fixed back. So many other tenants of the house have to complain bitterly before the response of the landlord. The reason why so many other tenants were complaining bitterly about the fence being fixed back is that Benue State is not all that safe without a fence because so many bad things like stealing, killing, and fighting are common within the state.
IMG_20211001_081110.jpg
The landlord has no option but to bring out over $522 that was used to fix the fence back.
IMG_20211001_081115.jpg
Well during the fixing of the fence, the Engineer who was handling the projects discovered that the reason why the flooding was able to bring down the fence was as a result that the fence had no solid foundation, and there was no iron/rod that was used to chain the fence together. The present Engineer has to provide that space for the new fence.
IMG_20211001_081133.jpg
Well as an #Engineer or #Architecture designer make sure that before you set up any fence or building that the soil of the land is properly tested to ascertain the medium in which will be used to set the building. Also make sure that iron/rod, shipping, and many others that can make a building stand firm and last longer are used or put in place whenever you are working.
IMG_20211001_081143.jpg

IMG_20211001_081158.jpg

IMG_20211023_090841.jpg
HIVE~~~~HIVE~~~~HIVE~~~~HIVE~~~~HIVE~~~~HIVE~~~~HIVE
Looking at the images below, you will see that the fence has now been fixed properly by a modern Engineer who knows what he is doing in his field. I don't think flooding can affect this fence of ours below ever again.
IMG_20220219_172346.jpg

IMG_20220219_172403.jpg

IMG_20220219_172542.jpg

IMG_20220219_172549.jpg
Well, let me not waste much of your time but also introduce you to #ocd as piloted @acidyo where you can follow in posting your original contents created by you but make it's original before posting.

Also for your fastest exchange on #crypto that will just take place to your wallet within one or two minutes try to visit #blocktrades. Before I recommend you for #blocktrades, I have used it and I confirmed that their site doesn't cost much charge but is easy and simple to be used.

Sort:  

Congratulations @apunawu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!