🔀 Living in a straight line 🔀 Vivir en línea recta 🔀

in GEMS14 days ago

IMG-20240419-WA0010.jpg

ENGLISH

Such anxiety. There are only a few days left to present my thesis and I feel that I am always on the verge of tears, that no matter if it goes well or badly I will end up crying; If it goes well, because I will finally rest from so many years of studying and I will finally accomplish a goal that I set for myself not so long ago. And if it goes wrong... I really don't want to think that it goes wrong, I think that life owes me that something goes right, I don't know what else I can do to make things go right, I guess having a positive attitude and being a good person is the only thing I have left.

And I say that it is a goal that I set a short time ago because the truth is that I started the career out of pure boring, because I had the opportunity to study and I decided to take advantage of it. But now, years later, I feel that it is part of me, I feel that if I do not fulfill it I will never leave it behind and it will torment me until the day I stop breathing. That's how my head works, sometimes I say that things are not so important and then, minutes later, I see myself in an uncertain future where the only way out is despair due to a small misunderstanding.

IMG-20240419-WA0007.jpg

I have never felt little, I have never thought that things are done without passion, but sometimes ethics tend to break down, especially when you are a teenager and everyone is asking you about your future. What can a teenager know about his future? In fact, the older I get the more I ask myself the question, what can anyone know about their future? Most likely they are living life one day at a time, with a few debts and a few plans but not far off, nothing more than a few years down the road.

And if not, I really feel envious, I really would like to live a planned life, but every time I plan something, another something gets in the way, so is it worth it? Maybe, since I know that rather than giving a route to how to get to something, I learned that you have to focus on the goal and not the methods. Don't get me wrong, sometimes it is much better to enjoy the process rather than the goal, sometimes, although it sounds cliché, the goal is just an excuse and the best thing is what you do to get to that "goal".

So what?, is there a way to live life? a way to not have anxiety? a method so that things don't hurt so much? or so that the future is already written, is there something that can be done to leave uncertainty? I don't think so, at least, in my life it has never been like that, but it doesn't mean that it's a bad thing, it doesn't mean that you have to go out of your way. The back and forth of good and bad in life works because of all the emotion and learning that our anecdotes bring us, and living life in a straight line would only deprive us of learning to have better and more experiences.

image.png

SPANISH

Qué ansiedad. Faltan pocos días para presentar mi tesis y siento que siempre estoy al borde del llanto, que sin importar que salga bien o salga mal voy a terminar llorando; si sale bien, porque por fin descansaré de tantos años de agobio estudiando y por fin cumpliré una meta que me puse, la verdad, hace no mucho tiempo. Y si sale mal…, realmente no quiero pensar que sale mal, creo que ya la vida me debe que algo salga bien, ya no sé qué más puedo hacer para que las cosas salgan bien, supongo que tener actitud positiva y ser buena persona es lo único que me queda.

Y digo que es una meta que me propuse hace poco tiempo porque la verdad empecé la carrera por puro fastidio, porque tenía la oportunidad de estudiar y decidí aprovecharla. Pero ahora, años más tarde, siento que es parte de mi, siento que si no lo cumplo no dejaré eso atrás nunca y me va a atormentar hasta el día que deje de respirar. Así funciona mi cabeza, a veces digo que las cosas no son tan importantes y luego, minutos después, me veo en un futuro incierto en dónde la única salida es la desesperación debido a un pequeño malentendido.

IMG-20240419-WA0008.jpg

Nunca he sentido poco, nunca he pensado que las cosas se hacen sin pasión, pero a veces la ética tiende a romperse, y más cuando eres un adolescente y todos te están preguntando por tu futuro. Qué puede saber un adolescente sobre su futuro? De hecho, mientras más crezco más me hago la pregunta, qué puede saber cualquier persona sobre su futuro? Lo más probable es que estén viviendo la vida día a día, con unas cuantas deudas y unos cuantos planes pero no muy lejanos, nada que no pase de unos cuantos años.

Y si no es así, realmente siento envidia, realmente quisiera vivir una vida planificada, pero cada vez que planifico algo una cosa se interpone, entonces, vale la pena? Puede ser, ya que sé que más que dar una ruta al cómo hay que llegar a algo, aprendí que hay que enfocarse en la meta y no en los métodos. No me mal interpreten, a veces es mucho mejor disfrutar del proceso que de la meta, a veces, aunque suene cliché, la meta es una simple excusa y lo mejor es lo que haces para llegar a esa “meta”.

IMG-20240419-WA0009.jpg

Entonces qué?, acaso existe una forma de vivir la vida? una forma de que no haya ansiedad? un método para que las cosas no te duelan tanto? o para que el futuro se vea ya escrito, se puede hacer algo para dejar la incertidumbre? Creo que no, por lo menos, en mi vida nunca ha sido así, pero pero no significa que sea algo malo, no significa que por eso haya que desvivirse. El vaivén de buenos y malos momentos en la vida funciona por toda esa emoción y aprendizaje que nos llevan nuestras anécdotas, y vivir la vida en línea recta solo nos privaría de aprender a tener mejores y más experiencias.

image.png

Considera unirte a nuestro trail de curación en HIVEVOTE haciendo click en la imagen inferior, Les agradecemos todo el apoyo.

A todos los artistas ahí afuera en HIVE, si alguna vez se sienten solos y perdidos, unanse al canal de discord de Bokura No Digital World

image.png