Garlic Butter Shrimp Cook with Sprite.

in GEMS4 years ago

shrimp with sprite.jpg

It is one of those days that I have no real planned dish for lunch. When a vendor offered me his shrimp for a good price, I just decided to take it and make up my mind later what dish to do with it.

I am already familiar with shrimp on garlic butter sauce and since I got two children who are quite picky with foods, I decided to make a dish that they are already familiar with but added a little twist to make it more exciting.

I decided to marinade and cook it with Sprite soda this time. I also added chopped long green chili pepper (not too much), since I always like the contrast of spicy and sweet tastes. I used a lot more garlic today, that is just my personal preference for the day. I always use only 1 head of medium-sized garlic but I decided to use one and a half for today. I just have more cravings for brown toasted garlic and this has nothing to do with the overall taste of the dish. I just use what ingredients that are already available in our kitchen. So here is how it goes that day.

My available ingredients are:

  • 3 tablespoonfuls of Margarine (butter is a better option)
  • 1 to 2 lbs of washed clean shrimp.
  • 1 and a half head of garlic
  • 1 cup of Sprite soda
  • one half long green chili pepper chopped (optional)
  • 2 tablespoons parsley chopped
  • salt and pepper to taste

Cooking Instructions:

  • Marinate shrimp with Sprite for about 20 minutes

raw shrimp.jpg

  • Heat the pan and add margarine until it melts.
  • Add the garlic and toast until light brown.

shrimp1.jpg

  • Put in the shrimp with the Sprite marinade.
  • Cook until shrimp turns orange.

shrimp turns orange.jpg

  • Add the chopped long green chili pepper.
  • Season with black pepper and salt.
  • Add parsley and cook for about 30 seconds to 1 minute.

shrimp with parsley.jpg

Serve while hot. Enjoy!

plagiarism free.png

I am sharing valuable tips and information on how to make money from the internet. Please visit my blog at arnelmacariola.com

arnelmacariola logo.jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

My pleasure... thanks for checking it out.