Quick Art: Lines & Illusions

in GEMS4 years ago

Bored and stuck at home.

With nowhere to go these days, life tends to get monotonous unless we consciously do something about it. Ironically, the day still passes by too quickly and I end up wondering where my time has gone.

Amidst keeping myself sane around three over-active children, I am thankful to have come across a video on YouTube that sparked some inspiration for a quick art session with my Little Miss.

Line Illusion Doodles

IMG_20200414_204418.jpg

I did not realize that this can be easy to make...

Just start with a diamond shape, a few lines out of it and then just fill in the spaces.

IMG_20200414_203017.jpg

Okay, I have to admit, it took a couple of boxes before I got the hang of it. The artist on the video was drawing fast, and we had to put the playback speed to -50% for Little Miss' sake.

IMG_20200414_203036.jpg

She still have to get the technique, but she nevertheless did well.

As for me, I felt the need to try again too. The second time was with a smaller piece of paper and a ballpoint pen.

IMG_20200414_204354.jpg

Well, not exemplary, but it still gave me some therapeutic effect. I really feel I need to do more of these.

IMG_20200414_211228.jpg

How about you, how was your day?

❤️Arlyn

Sort:  

This work is so captivating! However much time you spent on this is well worth the result! It's quite inspiring as well!

Thank you! I enjoyed doing it. ☺️

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!