Water colour Gallery

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Please come stroll with me through a Gallery of Water colour paintings by my Hubby Peter.

sea cottage 2.jpg

Fisherman's boat and cottage,Cape West Coast South Africa.

Water colours can produce painting effects different to other mediums, once it has been mastered,there is no ending to what effects the artist can achieve.

Fisherman's cottage Cape West Coast

sea cottage.jpg

I personaly prefer acrylic painting to water colour or oils. May be , one day when I pluck up the courage, will try this amazing medium. I just love how the light shines through the paper with water colours.

Both Peter and I are bird lovers and have quite a few different types of species in our garden.
Here are just a few Peter has painted of some South African birds.

bird  2.jpg

Lesser striped swallow

bird 1.jpg
South African Loerie

We are very fortunate to have quite a large number of them in our garden.

bird 3.jpg

Long tail Wydah bird

bird 4.jpg

Perters twin spots

bird 5.jpg

Black headed Oriole

I hope you liked them as much as I do, thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to share them with you.

Original content by @artywink

All photos property of @artywink

Thank you for stopping by.

bitmoji.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @artywink! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz for your lovely comments, really appreciate the encouragement.

Thank you for sharing Pete's stunning watercolours @artywink, I just love the garden birds! I'm sure you'll do well with this medium as well, hope to see some of your pottery work some time?

Thank you @lizelle for your kind words, really appreciate , thank you for passing by.

It's always a treat visiting your blog my friend, keep them coming🤩