aryran cross-posted this post in GEMS 2 years ago


"the end of everything" (Digital Painting w/ Process)

in Discovery-it2 years ago

6.jpg

Titulo: "the end of everything"

aa.png

Science has long estimated that in approximately 5 billion years the sun will expand and become a "red giant" and that the world could end up being consumed by the sun in an extraordinary and terrifying display of blazing fire, however, by that time it is estimated that there would be no life on earth because for many years the solar winds would have evaporated all the water on the planet.

An end where we are swept away by fire would be a terrible fate for all life on earth without a doubt, but I am hopeful that in so many millions of years humanity will continue to thrive and evolve in ways that it is possible for them to avoid that final fate, And although I know that everything has an end, I think that we as a species could find our own end in a different way.

Contemplating that image of a scorching destination in my mind, I begin to create a brainstorm that allows me to provide a basis for my illustration. In my search for a representation of humanity, I find myself with the figure of life itself, a figure that strips away any possible interpretation and that is that of evolution in its most intimate conception, the woman.

once found my representation of humanity begins
the real manual work, I start to sketch a naked silhouette with a lost look, a look that is focused on a place that is beyond my understanding, then I add the world that is about to end and the cruel executioner of destiny, the sun .

the moon observes a terrible scene from which she probably has no escape either...

Desde hace mucho la ciencia calculo que en aproximadamente 5000 millones de años el sol se expandirá y se convertirá en un "gigante rojo" y que el mundo podría terminar siendo consumido por el sol en un despliegue extraordinario y aterrador de fuego abrasador, sin embargo, para ese momento se estima que no habría vida en la tierra pues ya desde hace muchos años los vientos solares habrían evaporado toda el agua del planeta.
Un final en donde seamos barridos por fuego sería un destino terrible para toda la vida de la tierra sin duda, pero tengo la esperanza de que en tantos millones de años la humanidad siga prosperando y evolucionando de manera que les sea posible evitar ese destino final, y aunque sé que todo tiene un final pienso que nosotros como especie podríamos encontrar nuestro propio final de una manera diferente.
contemplando esa imagen de un destino abrasador en mi mente empiezo crear una lluvia de ideas que me permita dar una base para mi ilustración. En mi búsqueda de una representación de la humanidad, me encuentro con la figura de la vida misma a mi entender, una figura que desnuda toda interpretación posible y que es la de la evolución en su concepción más íntima, la mujer.
una vez encontrada mi representación de la humanidad empieza el verdadero trabajo manual, comienzo a bosquejar una silueta desnuda con una mirada perdida, una mirada que está enfocada en un lugar que está más allá de mi entender, luego voy agregando el mundo que está por terminar y al verdugo cruel del destino, el sol.
la luna observa una escena terrible de la cual ella probablemente tampoco tenga escapatoria...


Creative Process

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

aa.png

I have always liked to let my imagination fly creating fantastic stories, I hope you liked my illustration, until next time!
siempre me ha gustado dejar volar mi imaginación creando historias fantásticas, espero te hay gustado mi ilustración, ¡hasta la próxima¡


All images are my authority | Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

@aryran