A quarantine walk that adapts to the situation...๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒผ

in GEMS โ€ข 4 years ago

Today Wednesday, I don't forget the challenge of my friend @tattoodjay, the Wednesday Walk that travels with us all on #Hive, let us be delighted by this opportunity !

I'm taking you for a quarantine stroll in France, in my neighbor's garden where my darling and I, joyfully confined, had a small picnic to enjoy a sunny day and get some fresh air.


kvxwao.jpg

Indeed, we live in an apartment that we rent on the 2nd floor of a house, and as we are on the top floor, we don't have a garden, or even a balcony for that matter
But on the other hand we have excellent relations with my neighbor on the ground floor who has the enjoyment of the garden with her apartment ...

She allows us to use her garden so that we can come basking in the sun or twhatever, which we have already done twice since the start of the quarantine.
She usually joins us for a little while to chat, and we exchange some news while staying at a good distance, which is easy when you are outside ๐Ÿ˜‰

So I invite you to discover the enjoyable elements of the decor that was ours today at lunch time ...


dj6eb0.png

We took our camping accessories out of the garage, as well as our summary meal ... not a feast but something easy to descend into the garden and which doesn't require too much stuff to move,

the aim was not to carouse, but to enjoy the sun and have a replenish time ๐Ÿ˜ƒ


fk128w.jpg

here is a walk through the different flowers or bushes of the moment, which by their flowering allows us to appreciate the spring which flourishes freely and far from our human concerns

there I recognize the muscari, I love its bunch of grapes shape, and even more I love its color of course !๐Ÿ˜‰


tyc2u4.jpg

Here is below my favorite bush, the Mahonia and there are a lot in this garden, which I much appreciate because, more than its yellow flowering, I love these little purple balls that adorn the garden throughout the summer, and I have often photographed my drawings in a Mahonia ๐Ÿ˜„


h7z26o.jpg

Then here is the flowering of an ornamental apple tree I think, finally this is what my darling tells me and I did not check, but it's true that it gives later sorts of little apples from memory ...๐Ÿ˜Š


5twz1y.jpg

Here we are now at ground level to discover the little spring blooms

I don't know the name of this charming little white flower but it is certainly part of the lily family ..


3e7izq.jpg

here are some rather common ones that you will certainly recognize ๐Ÿ’ฎ ๐ŸŒผ


5o7pcl.jpg

and we will finish with this charming host who has been on our knees for a long time, enough to be photographed anyway
We welcome it and the lovely work it accomplishes for the Nature

and then it's also the a symbol of renewal for us... right? ๐Ÿ˜‰


xmh7dj.jpg

vp2lus.png

Bye-bye Lovelies !


Created by @derangedvisions


f0pmxabybl.png

My last posts

This Wonkie has a face that reminds me something....

vkm94h.jpg


Let's have a tutorial to entertain our confined time ^_^

P_20180321_09210101redim.jpg


Hive is the place to bee ^_^

I BEE onHIVE.png

y3aza0tzvf.png

And find also my paintings on my website !!

v744elbjms.png

y3aza0tzvf.png


Posted with eSteem

0e7cvqvsjy.png


cov2no8c9v.png


Amazing Nature community by @adalger

aisrfr.png

hive-127788


w9rmse.png

Feathered Friends community by @melinda010100

80pli5.png

hive-106444


w9rmse.png


3ax3u2.png

hive-190931

Sort: ย 

I'm so glad that you have that lovely garden to enjoy during these times when it has become vital to get out of the house for some fresh air and sunshine! Love that photo of you and your honey with your happy smiles.

Hehe, I'm not a lot in posting private pictures, but then I feel it is a real part of the post that gives more element to the reader to feel like being inside with us... ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a wonderful day my dear Melinda ! ๐Ÿ˜

All that flowers are so beautiful ๐Ÿ’–

..and this is only a simple garden, all these flowers are the ones that grow alone without to care to much, and same for the bushes...but it is much enjoyable because of the insects, the birds, the colors, the shapes, all that provided from Nature ! ๐Ÿ˜‰
Thanks for your visit my dear and have a xffoly.png ๐Ÿ˜ƒ โค๏ธ

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Check my last update here

Such a lovely walk post

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Stay safe ;)

8zych3.png much JJ ! Have also a safe journey ๐Ÿ˜‰

What beautiful flowers to enjoy. Nice to see your happy faces getting outside in this lovely setting.๐Ÿ™‚

This feels so good to be outside...Now that I can not really go to the lake, I find in this garden a place of nature I can enjoy for the moment, and that is a great luck I am very appreciative of ๐Ÿ˜Š
qcvo8b.png for your visit @redheadpei ! ๐Ÿ˜

Lol way to make the best of a bad situation, I love it! I'm starting my cofit-19 to exercise every day during the quarantine

ย 4 years agoย (edited)ย 

..and that's a good thing ! if taking new habits (preferably good habits..LoL..) is a consequence of the quarantine, we will have indeed made the best of it ...๐Ÿ˜‰
1ynpw5.png for your visit @chekohler ^_^

Beautiful post, I am glad that your neighbor gives you the use of her garden, I can't imagine what it would be like if you could not go out at all!! I am privileged to have a nice garden at my home, which helps a lot during this time of lock-down!!

Thanks for your empathy @rynow ๐Ÿ˜‰ Indeed, an outside is a sweet thing,
since I have not my own I have learnt to consider I'm lucky to have a beautiful lake at about 10 minutes walk, and a wonderful and free view on magnificent places that I do not have to mow or maintain the vegetation ๐Ÿ˜ƒ .
Have a u3i7wn.png!