The Elusive Red Fox

in GEMS4 years ago

Okay, I guess it would really depend on where you live or just plain luck but for me, the red fox has been elusive.

I have been wanting to get some pictures of a red fox for quite some time but had absolutely no luck.

This evening though, I finally spotted one!

Now that I got the pictures I wanted, I am sure I will see them all the time.

Snapped this one right before he peeked out from behind a huge bolder.

IMG_3697.jpg

In this one, it was chewing on something.

IMG_3723.jpg

This one, it's just chilling on the side of the road.

IMG_3662.jpg

This one, something got its attention. Something about this one I really like.

IMG_3717.jpg

Sitting in the middle of the road just because it can.

IMG_3742.jpg

One last shot before it heads off back into the woods.

IMG_3676.jpg

Sort:  

WOW. These are some awesome pictures. Thanks for sharing.

I have never seen a fox in the wild. I hope to someday. I did see a moose this week up the canyon near where I live. That is only my 3rd moose I have seen in my life.

Thank you very much, really appreciate it!

Foxes and moose are quite common around here. Unfortunately, when you want to get some pictures, you never see them lol

Congratulations @barrylangdon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!