You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scientists Claim That The universe Might Be Flat

in GEMS4 years ago

Lots and lots of theories, there always will be. I myself lean more to the Bubble universe theory, that I can wrap my head around a little bit, but a flat 3D universe is a bit hard for me to see. The torus field as a possible shape I can see also, but I just have a hard time figuring a flat 3 dimensional universe. To me the terms flat and 3D are exclusive of each other, but then again I am neither a scientist nor a mathematician.

Sort:  

Personally, I lean towards a bubble universe too. Makes it easier to comprehend a possible multiversal structure, where each bubble is its own universe.

I agree. Lots of theories. To the point that it can get frustrating for anyone who wants to make sense of it all. I really really hope we have some concrete answers within our lifetime.