You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Technology Helps Us Shatter Our Biological Limitations

in GEMS4 years ago

The next 100 years are certainly going to be a fun time for people I think. Un-like many I do not really see a sever decrease in population because of war or viral attrition. We squandered many years worth of space exploration/exploitation because of war, because people thought only governments could go to space, now we have governments throwing road blocks up at private parties to prevent them from going to space.

Things are changing, companies will build and will go where no Government has gone before. Musk and Branson have lit a fire that I think will be very difficult for any government to put out.

Cybernetics will evolve also, has been in the works, soon the price tag of the Six Million Dollar Man will come down to six thousand dollars, who would not want to be faster stronger see farther than an eagle. As my body begins to fail I think that the risk would be worth it, I am not sure yet on that point, but am coming around to it.