MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello everyone, this is my introduction post to the hive.

ABOUT ME

My name is Badmus Ridwan, I am from Lagos Nigeria, Currently residing in Zaria due to my schooling, so when a friend told me about this blockchain platform. I had my doubts cause I was amazed at one getting paid to use social media which sounded amazing and I had created my account but was still wondering how to get started properly luckily I come across this community and discovered this is a good place to start.
_badmusofficial_20200719_0001.jpg

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I did my Primary education at Ibn Masud schools in Lagos and My Secondary School at Regent College also in Lagos and graduated secondary school in 2016, I applied for the University of Lagos after my SSCE but didn't make the admission list and after 3 consecutive years tries, I applied For a diploma course in Ahmadu Bello University Zaria in 2017 and got admitted. I concluded my diploma in Computer Engineering in 2019 so currently, I am an SSCE, OND holder, and also an undergraduate in 300 level studying Telecommunication Engineering.

HOBBIES

• I am what people refer to as a bookworm, I love reading so much I use most of my free time to either read or look for word scrabble. I guess it comes naturally if you read, you write although honestly, I have never taken up blogging before as something I would have considered cause it seemed time-consuming for me.

• As an Engineering student simulating circuits and making simulating environments with 3D materials is a must-learn here..over time I picked up a keen interest in "Proteus", it's a Simulation software for Circuits, it's a very occupying thing to create a Simulation and has its work efficiently...here are some shots of my random works

image.png

image.png

• I enjoy playing FIFA with my extra leisure time in that I always prioritize it when I feel like I have been too serious for quite a while I consider gaming as a soothing way to relax, FIFA does it for me although I don't play football or any form of sport apart from Jogging and normal stretch exercises, I enjoy the game Football I just don't think I am cut out for it and here you are a weirdo if you don't play football or any form of sport.

MY REASON FOR JOINING HIVE

Just have explained earlier, I find it fantasizing to be engaged in a platform where you get to earn by writing and also learn with others that are open-minded.

SIGNING OUT

I know the beginning of everything is never easy but what I gain from reading such rich content here is more than satisfactory enough, I am here to stay and hopefully would love to make an impact in this society. Special thanks to @starstrings01 for putting me a guide through.Thank you all!! I hope to stay with you more in the nearest.

#OCD #introduceyourself #introduction #GEMS
#leofinance
#hive
#naija
#technology
#palnet
#blog
#neoxian

Sort:  

@traciyork, @lovesniper above is my introductory post

Hi @bhardmorse! Thanks for doing an intro and I'm sure @starstrings01 will be able to continue to help guide you - he's pretty awesome at that. 😊

Thank you, it's an honor to be here

Congratulations @bhardmorse! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Hello, welcome to hive. You should know, when writing tags, you don’t need to write it on your posts. There is already a section below for that.

Also when writing tags, you dont need to write the # symbol there. Instead, just put the tag and publish.

Okay, Thanks for the correction

Will improve that on my next post.