Mt. Ararat

in GEMSlast year

Earlier today, as I was meditating, holding a crystal in each hand, a pinkish quartz in the left and a white with a touch of green in the right, while sitting under the mighty shade of one of our biggest Cork Oaks, I was suddenly a man sitting on top of Mt. Ararat, his eyes closed, his legs crossed and totally oblivious to the storm taking place around him.
oblivious to the wind swirling and the breaking waves and the gushing waters, rising and threatening, in any moment, to engulf his toes.
the whole world was swirling around him and he, as solid as a rock right in its midst.

I could clearly feel the pinkish quartz in my left hand vibrate at a very high frequency.
soon after the white one with a touch of green was pulsating in my right. the way a heart beats.

a bird flew by and intuitively the man understood it was asking who he was, to what he replied: "I am the man who sits atop the Ararat mountain waiting for the storm to subside and the water to recede so I can make my way down the slope and start over"
start over like the Phoenix being reborn from the ashes of what once was he thought.
deep inside him he knew, that all he once did with his two hands, he could do over.
he knew he could start anew and felt recharged by the storm. he also knew that everything material was lost, but all he carried within remain intact. a lifetime of experience, of trial and error, of observation...

the wind blowing was now rushing through the tree over my head and caressing my skin. the water had receded. I was back on my mat. a warm ray of sun shone through the dancing canopy and its light hit me through my closed eyelids.
I slowly opened my eyes.
It was nearly time to walk down the mountain.

**

I am daily making the change I want to see in the world.
If you enjoyed this post please upvote and reHive.
thank you for stopping by.

#UnityTowardFreedom
#NaturalMedicine
#AbundanceTribe
#AmazingNature
#Homesteading
#Electroculture
#ProofofBrain
#HiveGarden
#DeepDives
#ecoTrain
#Palnet
#OCD

this post has been published on May 9th. 2023 at 17:17!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bigorna1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 900 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!