Y'all are HEROES

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

IMG-20220301-WA0007.jpg

https://www.pexels.com/photo/young-girl-protesting-against-war-in-ukraine-11284548/

I can't really remember how I heard about Ukraine but I remember sitting at home with my sisters and it becoming a topic.
Explaining what's going on and who's at fault at this point in time seems useless, at least to me. There are thousands possibly hundreds of thousands of people out there in fear for their lives.

It almost seems selfish to be grateful for the fact I wake up to no missile sounds or in fear that my sibling who resides there may be dead and the tears rolling down my eyes at the sight of videos people take before their last breaths or of people dying just seems like a mockery to those it truly affects.

It pricks me to no end that there are people out there who talk like the word conscience is a novel thing and ignorance is what they eat for breakfast. Of course these are the people who have no first hand experience with what is going on and just like to talk for the sake of it.

The fact that Russia, Ukraine or the United States is or isn't at fault should erode your humanity. There are people out there dying, children out there dying. Innocent people who weren't the ones at the forefront of whatever decision was being made in the country, people with futures, people with hopes and dreams, people like me and you.

Sadly, the only thing I'm able to do is become a keyboard warrior against those who seem to think they are well versed in the politics of the world and are probably presidents of nations in their head. I can only feel rage towards people who would have become the next Putins were they given the chance.

If anyone living in Ukraine is reading this, I need you to know that you have the prayers of billions of people with you, we might not be physically there nor might we share your pain and grief but I speak for thousands when I say every one of you is in our hearts.

Our tears and thoughts though are of little use to you are what most of us can offer. Humanity hasn't died neither has our will to help and render support. You may not be in the military but every single one of you is a hero.

Stay strong. You are not alone.

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)