THE MOTIVATION YOU SEEK

in GEMS2 years ago


When we talk about "motivational words/quote" you'd think it is a hidden knowledge being revealed or should I say something you have never heard before. But you know what, motivational sayings are things we know already, things that we either do not pay attention to, count as relevant or put in action. So when a motivational speaker tells you the same words but in a more fine tuned way, breaking it to you and allowing you digest these words it becomes RHEMA, so to say, it becomes the motivation that gives you the chills or should i say goosebumps. You know the feeling you get when listening to someone tell you words that cut deep into your heart, you can relate to it, it feels like that word is meant for you....it just becomes revelation from there, yeah, that is what I mean.

Well maybe, hearing it from another person makes it stick and makes more meaning than when we tell ourselves. Or maybe there is just something about motivational speakers and the way they put the words in actually trying to encourage and make you see what you have been blind to. I could say I have experienced this a number of times, I mean there was this one time I was listening to a motivational speaker on time management. Honestly, as I listened to him I felt so motivated than I was prior to that. Feeling so motivated, I was ready to go back home and put what I had heard to action....the rush was just there at the moment. Mind you, these were words that I have heard before....things I knew had to be done which I have heard time and time again but been slacking on it. Thanks to the motivation, I got right to it for a few days, however, I fell back almost immediately. What could have happened?


Now the thing is whether or not these motivational words work, boils down to us as individuals. I dare say, it is never about the motivational speaker, but about you...your choice...your decision to bring a change...you making up your mind to put these words in action and actually seeing it through. More like the person you are trying to save must be ready to be saved. If not, no matter how much you try to save the person, they will always go back to whatever you saved them from. In other words, whether those words will have any effect on anyone, they have to be willing to put them to work. You can go to as many seminars as you want, have all the motivational and inspirational quotes written on the palm of your hands, if you are not willing to work and absorb them into your daily life or open yourself for the change you desire, then they become useless.





Click on images for the source, images used are from Pixabay...except otherwise specified. 💮


image.png


"I am @bliss11, a fun writer,
a vlogger and a positive thinker.
Exploring different possibilities and
basically being me"
.


Original post written by @bliss11


💮💮💮


Gracias! ❤❤