A Short walk to the Swedish Store

in GEMS4 years ago

I have often wondered why some challenges are successful and why others are ignored. I wondered especially because I tried to propose a few and failed miserably.

I first thought of @dswigle's #MarketFriday. This challenge has been working very well for almost three years. What is this seemingly trivial topic and which refers especially to habits and places of spending money so interesting that it attracts dozens of participants weekly?

Then I understood! The seemingly simple theme includes countless topics that can be exploited. Besides the simple fact of going shopping you can refer to travel, photography, walking, cooking, gardening and even music! That's just referring to the topic.

The second important ingredient is how each initiator takes care of his challenge. Denise, @dswigle really cares! Comment on each post, vote and even send each participant a small gift. A perfect way to retain those who write in her challenge. Of course everything costs ... time, money, but it is almost the only way to success.

I have long wanted to express in this way my admiration for the way he manages this challenge and my thanks for the effort made. Thank you, Denise, on my behalf and maybe on behalf of those who haven't done it yet!

Too long introduction ...

Today I visited a Scandinavian store on the outskirts of the city. Fifteen minutes walk from my house to this complex of several supermarkets. Carrefour, Merlin Leroy and a mall under construction. Any need to buy something turns into a walk.

IMG_20200806_112152.jpg

The construction of the mall was stopped due to the pandemic. I only regret that the cinema is not open yet.

IMG_20200528_114550.jpg

The Scandinavian store is similar to the largest Swedish home goods store, Ikea. It's just that it's much smaller but not cheaper. Sometimes there are promotions that cut prices in half and then it's the best time to buy.

I need an orthopedic mattress. After a spinal accident I need a stronger mattress.

IMG_20200806_103558.jpg

IMG_20200806_103346.jpg

I prefer to buy online but now I want to test before buying. These mattresses have different degrees of hardness and I have to see which one I am comfortable with.

IMG_20200806_103451.jpg

Here I also have the opportunity to see in the section how the mattress is made. A hard and thick part at the base and a thin layer of memory foam.

IMG_20200806_103751.jpg

I clarified with the mattresses, if I had been alone I would have left the store immediately. But my wife has to see everything ...

IMG_20200806_103459.jpg

IMG_20200806_104043.jpg

Some products that can be bought from this store.

IMG_20200806_104735.jpg

IMG_20200806_104054.jpg

IMG_20200806_104838.jpg

IMG_20200806_104847.jpg

As you can see, there are objects for decorating the house. I like to buy such items ... but not now, I have to keep the money for the mattress.

In Romania, people love flowers. They have houses and courtyards full of flowers. When they have no place to plant in the yard, they plant on the street. In front of the yard.

IMG_20200806_112528.jpg

Because I always end up with a flower. This time #alwaysaflower is on the street.

Image6.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

how are you dear friend @bluemoon good night
I loved your post, in addition to the beautiful photographs that you let us know, it was how you have described the success of this wonderful challenge, and without a doubt, the secret of success is in getting involved and taking care of the challenge.
I appreciate that you let us know this excellent opinion
have a wonderful weekend

Thank you!

Oh wow, I will happily spend a long time in this store and the rest of the supermarkets in the complex especially Leroy Merlin. Happy weekend!

It's nice to find everything. I like being there too.

Loading...

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!