Something Pleasing To The Eye

in GEMS4 years ago

Spring is the period of flowers, the season when flowers are in the foreground. It is normal for this to happen because flowers and nature generally come from nowhere (that is, from winter) and grow into an explosion of beauty.

Spring represents birth just as autumn represents death, the cyclical nature. Of course, this is a schematic picture.

All these stages of nature's transformation can be observed in their evolution if you look at, say, a garden. From the weak plant of a few days until its apogee, when it explodes in flowers.

I have a very small yard. Twenty years ago when I bought this house the yard didn't even have a blade of grass. Every past year I added something to decorate and beautify.

I am also amazed at how many flowers are on such a small space. Because there are many perennial flowers that I forgot, now when they bloom there are permanent surprises for me. I will present a flower in each blog, the same flower seen from several angles. I started this series with pansies. They were one of the pleasant surprises for me this year. In a previous post I showed some examples of pansies but I didn't manage to exhaust everything I think is worth seeing. That's why I'm doing a sequel now!

Pansies 2!

A small and shy flower, in my opinion. With lots of faces and colors.

IMG_20200511_085559.jpg

This year I found out that some pansies had grown in the yard that I had never seen before. Orange with brown lines! I dedicated the previous post to them. Now it's the turn of the other pansies ...

IMG_20200511_085606.jpg

I kept thinking and wondering why they showed up in my yard. I remember buying some seedlings last fall and they probably come from there.

IMG_20200511_085505.jpg

The drawing on the petals looks incredibly beautiful to me. I can't understand who drew so beautifully. They look like little figures of children.. Let's take a closer look ...

IMG_20200511_085441.jpg

It is very pleasant to be a photographer (amateur, of course) and to use flowers as models. The most good and beautiful models!

IMG_20200511_085535.jpg

Because this blog is about flowers, it is mandatory to remember about this wonderful #alwaysaflower challenge imagined by @dswigle. I use this opportunity to try to edit and modify the image of a flower.

IMG_20200511_100757 1.jpg

IMG_20200511_100757 3.jpg

IMG_20200511_100757 4.jpg

xazsx.jpg

As long as we are threatened by this invisible enemy, it's good to protect ourselves!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Great photos Dan, flowers almost always (even nice pictures like these) tend to lift my spirits.
You got my upvote @bluemoon

wow .... the flowers look very beautiful and I've never seen that type of flower my friends 😁

Heya Blue! Been a while!

I love panzies and make sure to plant lots every year. I have a couple bigass hanging baskets to go out but they will have to wait because this is the bullshit outside my window presently ...

IMG_9001.jpg

Stay safe and happy and vibrant my old friend.

I am in love with this post. All this flowers are so beautiful😍😍😍

Thank you!

These small faces look very funny and charming! So many flowers in the bush! Lovely.

Thank you!

Oh, we should always be careful what we wish for! I cannot believe I hear these words from your mouth. You miss shopping. I know how much you dislike it, so for you to say those words, well, I know you have to be serious!

I am sure your wife will take care of you when the lockdown is lifted. In the meantime, I live for your memories! We all live on memories right now. But, at least we are all doing it together! I am so glad you showed off your recipe and yes!!! It made perfect sense and looks very delicious! You make everything look tender, juicy, and yummy! So thank you so much! Your recipes are something that I look forward to every week! Thank you so much for supporting my challenges! Both of them!

Thank you for joining!!!

You know how much fun it is to have you here at the challenge! It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. Every week, it seems to grow in size, giving us new places to explore. Because of you and people like yourself, #MarketFriday has become successful. I am sure there are many times that much effort goes into putting these posts together. So much effort, so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful. I can’t thank you enough for being part of the challenge.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant, or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Now I want our lives not to change radically in the future.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.2 HBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Let'S Monochrome On Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!

Beautiful flowers with beautiful close up photography

Thank you!