Original poetry: 'Reminiscences', by bonzopoe

in GEMS11 months ago

image.png
Source



Reminiscences

I have scattered your memories
like someone who scatters ashes,
dust returning to dust
possibility that escapes in regret.

I have thrown your glances to the clouds,
so that you always look at me from above,
while you wait for me from below
ready to revive my ashes.

I have thrown your hair
into an aquarium of goldfish,
so that it may go on dancing forever,
as in those summers when we intertwined.

Your screams I threw to the rails,
releasing its overflowing decibels,
while the oblivion train glides by,
dragging lost whispers from distant reaches.

The flames of your ice I have thrown
to the brothels of my fiery youth,
for when I get tired of this false stillness
and I need the heat of your cold to feel alive.


©bonzopoe, 2023.


image.png

image.png

Thank you very much for reading this post and dedicating a moment of your time. Until next time and remember to leave a comment.


image.png