Why I write? Why should you read? Why should you speak?

in GEMS3 months ago (edited)

random_thoughts_reflections_20240129.png

NOTE: Random thoughts and reflections will be a rubric where, unlike in analytical articles, I intend to just present my perspectives without worrying about references or underlying knowledge base. It will be just my perspectives. References may or may not be provided as I see fit.

I have been writing, blogging and occasionally making videos, on and off, for close to 20 years now. Or, should I say, have been doing that with a view of affecting societal and political processes for close to 20 years. It was in the middle of 2004 that I had realized that the official story of the 9/11 terror attacks of 2001 was nothing but a snow job, an exercise in myth creation and certainly not a result of proper investigation. That had motivated me to research the matter myself and try to share my findings. I just couldn't live with myself being passive while a murder of almost 3,000 people was left uninvestigated and those responsible were not held to account. This had led to other so-called rabbit holes as I had developed interest historical precedent and context to mass deception and historical falsifications. Examples abounded - be that the 2000 Presidential Election in the US, the JFK assassination, the 1999 terrorist attacks in Russia that ushered Vladimir Putin's tenure as President and many other episodes. I had become aware of the deception that permeates the perception of citizenry worldwide.

It was a red pill - and a big one. And to this day on occasion red pill rage fills me, and in the moments of weakness I do wish I never learned a lot of what I know now. I am being honest - it is hard knowledge. Somebody famous - I think it may have been the famous Georgian poet Shota Rustaveli - once said, "There is much sadness in knowledge." Whoever said that appears to have been write. But another famous literary figure, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, once said that violence is rooted in lies and lies need violence to sustain themselves. And that is one statement I believe fully.

I wish I had the courage and steadfastness to have reached my conclusions, have chosen my course and have stayed it. But that was not the case. At one point, by about the year 2010 I have decided that realizations I had reached were of little value, that there was not much I could do to change the world and it was best to blend back into the crowd, pretend I was just a "normal" person and move on. But it turns out the life doesn't work this may. Unless you lobotomize yourself, your knowledge stays with you. And try as you may to pretend that you no longer care to know what you know, try as you may to just raise a family, not talk to your loved ones about controversial topic - you eventually realize that no close relationship is possible while you are careful to tip-toe around those topics that may upset or disturb those who are yet to take their red pill - and may indeed be unwilling to even consider taking it. You basically stop being yourself, and that is neither comfortable, nor fulfilling, nor even sustainable long term.

And that stress of duplicity affects not just your mental state but also your physical well being. No, I was not wise enough to know that from the start but I did realize that eventually. I realized that discomfort, losing some people who used to be friends, facing hostility of various cults - it is all worth it. That is why I am here.

But what is it to you? My name is likely nothing to you, and I want it to stay that way. I want my argument, my logic, the facts I present to win you over, not any kind of clout attributed to me as a person. But even when you disagree with me, fully or partially, I dare hope a perspective that exists outside the mainstream, outside the so-called accepted norms, may be of value and may stimulate some analysis and exploration on your part. And therein lies value which no one may be able to predict.

And you may also wish to consider the fact that authority figures may be severely overvalued in today's society. Think of the experts we are expected to trust. Think all the military experts who expected Ukraine to fold within days of the beginning of the Russian aggression in 2022. Think all the public health experts who expected the COVID pandemic to be a world-ending catastrophe. Think many other instances in which the expert class, which is today's priest class, turned out to be fundamentally wrong. And ask yourself, why should your perspective count any less than theirs? That in my opinion is why everyone capable of grasping basic analytical techniques should not shy away from both conducting their own analysis and sharing it with others.

We can change the discourse. All we have to do is conduct it ourselves, leveraging today's technology to amplify our message. Tired of the inaptitude, lies and deceptions of the media and so-called experts? Be your own expert, be your own media. You can - and with sufficient training and work ethic there is no reason to expect yourself to fail.

And ideas translate into actions. Not to tout my own horn but I already have had readers report that my perspectives had helped them resolve issues and answer questions that had gnawed at them for years and had helped them overcome barriers that hindered them and make better decisions. I have had a reader report that by merely describing my personal medical experiences I had helped him make a medical decision that had saved his life. Information matters. Perspective matters. And you may not even realize how valuable your opinions and perspectives may be.

Empower yourself. Do that which you wish to see done. You may just see a better world emerge.

Author links and affiliations

link_tree_20230629.png

Sort:  

Sometimes it can really be difficult to write because one lose the inspiration

Oh, yeah, that sure did happen to me more than once.
I will try to keep at it, though.

"We can change the discourse. All we have to do is conduct it ourselves..."

This has been my conclusion. If we would not be herded with the sheeple into the slaughterhouse of our minds, we must not follow the herd, must not obey the shepherds herding them, but must follow our own course.

I also am confident this has positive benefits, and realize will eventually prevail over vast herds of thoughtless sheeple and their venal shepherds, because the sheeple will end up in slaughterhouses, and the shepherds will be thereafter unemployed. Who will be left in the field but the feral that went their own way?

Thanks!

"There is much sadness in knowledge."

I don't know if I agree with that, but I also think that there is much bliss in wisdom.

And regarding one of the points you made. Everybody wants to change the world. There is a Spartan quote. When Agesilaus was asked how far the bounds of Sparta extended, he replied by showing his spear and saying "as far as this can reach."

I think he is right.

How far does that which you call the world extend? As far as your hands can reach. No further. And that's a world you can definitely change.


Hey @borepstein, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Sometimes it is Difficult to write but one thing I have come to discover is for the passion, one just need to keep it going