Behind The Photo contest - Edition #9 / A coffee in the morning

in GEMS4 years ago

Every morning I wake up with the illusion that this day is much better than yesterday, sometimes it is, sometimes it not! and that largely depends on my.. on the energy I can have, on the desire and the strength to make this day as wonderful and special as I want it to be, and to begin with I cannot miss an essential habit that has been part of my life since I started going to university, where every morning I would wake up and go to the kitchen and make myself a cup of hot coffee and then I would look out the window and together with a cigarette enjoy the coffee watching the sunrise.

This habit is still part of my daily life, but this time without the cigarette, which I have stopped since the moment my daughter came into my life.

Currently I live in a modest apartment in a beautiful residential area of buildings, very similar to the university times, the difference is that every morning when I prepare my coffee, I walk to the balcony and I can contemplate a beautiful cloudy landscape surrounded by large green mountains which relaxes me a lot, fills me with energy and vitality and activates my brain, all this is achieved by the coffee next to the view that every morning God gives me the opportunity to contemplate.

I come from a religious family and I can't say that I am but I do keep some customs and while I drink my coffee I can't miss my prayers to the creator where I thank him for giving me one more chance to be alive and have a beautiful family, for all the blessings he has given to my life and for allowing me to enjoy his beautiful creations.

Many of these mornings serve me to reflect and remember many things from my past, some good, others not so good. My life is going through a moment of transition where I have stopped doing many things and have lost valuable time, where maybe I am not going through a good time due to many strange situations, but I am trying to get on the road to a better future.

Behind these photos there are many stories, memories and anecdotes, I would write a book of a million pages if I told everything I have lived, that is why these photos taking my coffee in the morning are a reflection of what I have done all my life, the memories that will never leave my head, every morning a new memory returns to my mind full of joy or sadness, but as I said coffee is an essential part of my life.

Behind these photos show my day to day, what I do every morning, my habits that will remain part of my life until my death bed.

Coffee and this view are great companions that allow me every morning to make correct decisions about what I should do the rest of the day.

A day without them is a big headache, my body is probably addicted to caffeine and will be addicted forever.

It is a great ally that activates my brain cells, makes me think better, protects me, fills me with power and without it my life would have a big hole.

I would like to thank @nelyp and @johan.norberg for this interesting initiative. In particular, I am not used to participating in contests, it caught my attention immediately and I found it very funny.

Also thanks to @appreciator for supporting this contest.

If you want to participate in this or future contest entries I recommend you to read this post

All pictures were captured by @carloserp-2000 using the blu advance a4 cell phone and edited by the Microsoft PowerPoint software.

See you soon!

Sort:  

Greetings friend Carlos. Beautiful view from your balcony, and what would it be like in the morning without a coffee!! how does holding that cup make us think. Good photos, that good you encouraged to participate in the contest

Thanks, the job is my wife's... she takes the pictures...

Usually she never participated in contests but since we now have plenty of free time, it's time to do it :P

Congratulations @carloserp-2000! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication