You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between Impressions & Engagement on Twitter

in GEMS3 years ago

Thank you, Yahia, for a sneak preview (ARC) of the book - it allowed me to get my "review" posted today. Well, I sent one to Amazon, but that doesn't mean they'll accept it. I can't find a link to it on Goodreads. But here at Hive, I shared my impressions, and I really hope it isn't banned because of a "No Book Reviews" rule that I overlooked. Should we parse the definition of "Book Review" ---?
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@carolkean/when-a-hive-blogger-is-also-a-published-author-how-blessed-can-we-be-yahia-lababidi-s-learning-to-pray

Love the book, love the cover, love the outlook on life, and hate the way I have left out a gazillion things I'd love to include.

Joie de vivre is a French phrase often used in English to express a cheerful enjoyment of life, an exultation of spirit.

That. I didn't include that. How many words must be left out in order for the words that remain to carry their own weight and keep readers from drifting away. My own mother won't read me ("Too many words!") unless I keep it short and include lots of pictures. (No, I'm not making this up.)

Thank you and good luck with getting your book into many hands - and minds!

Sort:  

You did include joie de vivre ... your own :D It leaps off the screen and I'm fortunate to be its beneficiary. Exciting to see your generous review up on Amazon, my first for this new book! Many thanks, for your good wishes and lovely words ♥️

Thank YOU, my friend!