A Photo, A Story."

in GEMSlast year


Photo from my personal album

This photo that I am showing you is approximately 15 years old after I was incapacitated, a teacher who taught my son told me about some courses that were going to be given by INCE here in the parish where I live and she tells me friend, give me your information and I enroll her because now that you're not going to do anything she's going to give you time to take a course and she named the courses for me and I tell her get into crafts to see what I learn.

The days went by and she tells me you are already registered, start tomorrow, take a notebook and if you have some recycling materials, take them, glue, scissors, ruler, etc.

Well the next day I showed up with all my materials and I was the first to arrive and the teacher of the course received me and she told me let's wait about 15 minutes who else arrives, then they started to arrive and we were already 25, I said to myself a lot good people I will see what happens.

Overall, when the teacher arrived, she gave the instructions and the rules and immediately we began to make crafts and she began with each one telling her how they were going to cut the foami and when she came to me I told her, teacher, I didn't go through preschool, I don't know how to cut, I know They all started laughing and the teacher says it can't be, well here she is going to learn.

The weeks went by and some of my classmates were leaving and 15 of the group remained and I stood out in the crafts that later they told me look, the one that did not go through pre-school won us all.

Well, I wanted to tell you a bit about how it started and in the end this group of 15 women was excellent, there was an incredible camaraderie, the one who didn't have shared and so on, even when someone got sick we were on the lookout, we went to visit her and we brought her everything when we could.

This photo was taken at my house one of the many times we shared, we did birthdays and we invented some food and we did it, in December we exchanged gifts to say goodbye to the year,

I continued taking the course because the teacher already enrolled me but after the pandemic I stopped going, and some of them have already died or left the country but I still maintain my friendship and we communicate with those who are in the State.

How I miss all this that I lived with these great friends everything was so nice we were pure eater and bonche hahaha but happy