Practicing scribble drawing with my favorite hero character

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

miya.jpg

Hi hivers, whats up? Hope you're all doing good. It's me cejero with my drawing practice as i've started trying the scribble technique in drawing. Actually this is my first time that i used this kind of method.
I thought at first that is just a messy and not a cool type of drawing technique but when you're doing it yourself it is like making an abstract portrait and i find it very cool to learn.It's just like you're shading and doodling and pointing the pen everywhere and after a while you'll see that it can actually put some story in your paper..it is just way too cool to learn.

So since i became interested so i decided then to start drawing my first ever scribble drawing. This is just a copy from a picture that i took from the internet as my sample.


Lets go....


I chose "MIYA"-THE MARKSMAN to be my subject. She is a fictional hero character from MOBILE LEGEND BANG BANG,one of todays hottest and addictive online mobile game
She was my favorite back then when i was a beginner player.A nice hero and easy to use in the game.


Here are my steps;

DSC_0001.JPG

At first, i made a draft drawing just by marking the details.

Sketching from the hair, to the face and the body

Then i add the eyes and the other details to complete sketching it.
_20200621_021610.JPG
I tried to make the sketch as light as possible so it'll be easy for me to do the scribbling.



And here's the finished product
miya.jpg


In the final step all i did was to shade by scribbling the area where i want to emphasize the details of the drawing from where i stroke the pen left to right, up and down until it seems to give life to the drawing.



I Know that it is still need some polishing to make more convincing But i believe that with practice there will be so much to improve in the future.


<<<<<<<<==================>>>>>>>>



This is all for now...
Hope you like it. And thank you for dropping by.

-TILL NEXT TIME-

Sort:  

I am not familiar with this character, but @cejero021, you are a very talented artist.

Curated and reblogged by @ASEAN.Hive on behalf of the ASEAN Hive Community.
⋆ ᴀ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ sᴏᴜᴛʜᴇᴀsᴛ ᴀsɪᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ғᴏᴏᴅ, ᴛʀᴀᴠᴇʟ, ᴘʜᴏᴛᴏɢʀᴀᴘʜʏ, ᴘᴏʟɪᴛɪᴄs, ᴀʀᴛ, ᴍᴏᴠɪᴇ ʀᴇᴠɪᴇᴡs & ᴍᴏʀᴇ
⋆ sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ʜᴇʀᴇ
⋆ ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴏᴜʀ ᴀsᴇᴀɴ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ

Thank you so much

👍👍👍

Thanks for visiting

You're very welcome

First time I heard of the scribble technique. All of my drawings look like scribble whatever technique I use. hehehe

hehehe..
yeah... It's also just recently that I learned it was scribble..hahah

Sige, keep scribbling away. You will improve more with practice. Good luck. :)