ELECTRIC BASS PRACTICE - Cover (Whiskey in the Jar) Metallica

in GEMS4 years ago

"Whiskey in the Jar"
Metallica

Metallica despite having Hits, impressive has also made versions of well-known songs, as well as “Whiskey in the Jar”, this cover is one of the best known and beloved of this very famous Irish song, many others have covered this song , but it was metallica who did an excellent musical work in this work. One of the most striking bass lines of metallica is the one produced for this theme, being very well done. At that time, who had the responsibility of playing the electric bass was Jason Newsted, who was in the band from the late 80's until 2001, he always played this song with an incomparable energy. In 2000 they were awarded the Grammy for the best Hard Rock performance, a theme that is included in the album album Garage Inc. In this post I will show you the versatility of this bass line in addition to the genius of this version.

Imagen111.png

"Whiskey in the Jar", is the theme chosen for this post, not only for being one of the best versions of this theme, but also to show the versatility of this band to adjust themes to their style.

Metallica a pesar de tener Hits, impresionantes también ha realizado versiones de temas muy conocidos, así como es “Whiskey in the Jar”, este cover es uno de los más conocidos y queridos de este tema irlandés muy famoso, muchos otros han versionado este tema, pero fue metallica quien realizó un trabajo musical excelente en este trabajo. Una de las líneas de bajo más llamativas de metallica es la producida para este tema, siendo está muy bien realizada. En esa época quien tenía la responsabilidad de tocar el bajo eléctrico era Jason Newsted, quien estuvo en la banda desde finales de los 80´s hasta el año 2001, tocó este tema siempre con una energía inigualable. En el año 2000 les fue otorgado el Grammy a la mejor interpretación Hard Rock, tema que está incluido en el álbum de versiones Garage Inc. En este post les mostrare la versatilidad de esta línea de bajo además de la genialidad de esta versión.
“Whiskey in the Jar”, es el tema elegido para este post, no solo por ser una de la mejores versiones de este tema, sino también para mostrar la versatilidad de esta banda para ajustar temas a su estilo.

800px-Metallica_concierto_peineta_2003.jpg
Metallica Live

"Whiskey in the Jar" - Metallica (Cover Bass)

As I was goin' over
The Cork and Kerry Mountains
I saw Captain Farrell
And his money, he was countin'
I first produced my pistol
And then produced my rapier
I said, "Stand and deliver or the devil he may take ya"
I took all of his money
And it was a pretty penny
I took all of his money,
Yeah, and I brought it home to Molly
She swore that she loved me,
No, never would she leave me
But the devil take that woman,
Yeah, for you know she tricked me easy
Musha rain dum a doo, dum a da
Whack for my daddy, oh
Whack for my daddy, oh
There's whiskey in the jar, oh
Being drunk and weary
I went to Molly's chamber
Takin' Molly with me
But I never knew the danger
For about six or maybe seven,
Yeah, in walked Captain Farrell
I jumped up, fired my pistols
And I shot him with both barrels
Yeah, musha rain dum a doo, dum a da, ha, yeah
Whack for my daddy, oh
Whack for my daddy, oh
There's whiskey in the jar, oh
Yeah, whiskey, yo, whiskey
Oh, oh, yeah
Oh, oh, yeah
Now some men like a fishin'
But some men like the fowlin'
Some men like to hear,
To hear the cannonball roarin'
Me, I like sleepin',
'Specially in my Molly's chamber
But here I am in prison,
Here I am with a ball and chain, yeah
Musha rain dum a doo, dum a da, heh, heh
Whack for my daddy, oh
Whack for my daddy, oh
There's whiskey in the jar, oh, yeah
Whiskey in the jar, oh
Musha rain dum a doo, dum a da
Musha rain dum a doo, dum a da, hey
Musha rain dum a doo, dum a da
Musha rain dum a doo, dum a da, yeah

composers: Traditional / Brian Michael Downey / Eric Bell / Philip Parris Lynott


2N61tyyncFaFnNFKLegVvzmsrMAExSDXzsHdqwaiRmL97dzNBHq3o6mypjD1BV3CptVGHLL2gEtWBnRMXMGa8gs4B7424eJhsPmJgdviCp3N3dU67PzSigqfxLacNZJZxu61UuQ1Yj8r.jpg

Fuente de la imagen 2

Thanks for watching and see you next video

Gracias por ver y hasta un próximo vídeo

descarga (10).png

HIVE BLOG


Sort:  

... de pinga, aunque no es una de mis piezas favoritas de Metallica, pero esta bien chevere el asunto bro. Además, no sabia que eso era un cover de Metallica, lo desconocía, hubiese sido interesante tocar mitad y mitad, para conocer la canción... digo yo... Un abrazo.

Oye! me acabas de dar una excelente idea, realizar el trabajo de mostrar el tema original. Gracias por la sugerencia... fuerte abrazo...

Y no cobre nada por eso... Saludos.

De vez en cuando, es bueno....