🎧 ELECTRIC BASS PRACTICE - Cover (I Want You Back) 🎸The Jackson 5🎸

in GEMS4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


"I Want You Back"
The Jackson 5

What's up, Hivers. In 1965 a group of brothers created a band called "The Jackson 5". The Jackson 5, performed at club and talent shows on the Chitlin circuit, then signed to Steeltown Records in 1967 and released two singles. In 1968, they left Steeltown Records and signed with Motown, where they were the first group to debut with four consecutive number 1s on the Billboard Hot 100 with the songs "I Want You Back", "ABC", "The Love You Save" and " I'll Be There ". The success of this quintet was immediate and more because of the incredible voice of one of the younger brothers,
Michael Jackson, who from a very young age made an impact with his voice, giving that key piece to gain a position in the pop music of the time. Despite the success they had, it was not long when they began to carry out solo projects, with Michael having the greatest success of all, so much so as to win the title of "the King of Pop". This quintet was also very successful due to the quality of its productions, creating songs that were very new and full of rhythm for the time, as well as creating bass lines that remained in the minds of those of us who listened to these great artists as children..

Imagen44.png

Que tal, Hivers. En 1965 un grupo de hermanos crearon una banda llamada “Los Jackson 5”. Los Jackson 5, actuaron en concursos de talentos y clubes en el circuito de Chitlin , luego firmaron con Steeltown Records en 1967 y lanzaron dos sencillos. En 1968, dejaron Steeltown Records y firmaron con Motown , donde fueron el primer grupo en debutar con cuatro números uno consecutivos en el Billboard Hot 100 con las canciones " I Want You Back ", " ABC ", " The Love You Save "y" I'll Be There ". el éxito de este quinteto fue inmediato y más por la increíble voz de un de los hermanos menores, Michael Jackson quien desde muy niño impactó con su voz, dando esa pieza clave para hacerse de un puesto en la música pop de la época. A pesar del éxito que tuvieron, no pasó mucho tiempo cuando empezaron a realizar proyectos en solitario, teniendo Michael el mayor éxito de todos, tanto como para ganar el título de “el Rey del Pop”. Este quinteto tuvo un gran éxito también por la calidad de sus producciones, creando temas que para la época eran muy novedosos y llenos de ritmo, además de crear líneas de bajo que quedaron en la mente de quienes escuchábamos de niños a estos grandes artistas.

"I Want You Back" topped the Billboard Hot 100 charts in January 1970. This is one of the most famous songs of the "Jackson 5", who also over the years earned a star on the walk of fame. The bass line of this song is truly majestic, it also requires good dexterity to be able to execute this song. I hope you like this cover.




"I Want You Back ", encabezó las listas Billboard Hot 100 en enero de 1970. Este es uno de los temas más famosos de los “Jackson 5”, quienes también con los años ganaron una estrella en el paseo de la fama. La línea de bajo de este tema, realmente es una majestuosidad, además requiere tener buena destreza para poder ser ejecutado este tema. Espero les guste este cover.

descarga (6).jpg


Jackson 5 en vivo

"I Want You Back" - The Jackson 5(Cover Bass)

Let me tell you now
When I had you to myself
I didn't want you around
Those pretty faces always made you
Stand out in a crowd
But someone picked you from the bunch
One glance was all it took
Now it's much too late for me
To take a second look
Oh baby, give me one more chance
[(To show you that I love you)]
Won't you please let me
Back in your heart
Oh darling, I was blind to let you go
[(Let you go, baby)]
But now since I see you in his arms
[(I want you back)]
Yes I do now [(I want you back)]
Ooh, ooh baby [(I want you back)]
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah [(I want you back)]
Na na na na
Trying to live without your love
Is one long sleepless night
Let me show you, girl
That I know wrong from right
Every street you walk on
I leave tear stains on the ground
Following the girl
I didn't even want around
Let me tell you now
Oh baby, all I need is one more chance
[(To show you that I love you)]
Won't you please let me
Back in your heart
Oh darlin', I was blind to let you go
[(Let you go baby)]
But now since I see you in his arms, uh huh
A buh buh buh buh
A buh buh buh buh
All I want
A buh buh buh buh
All I need
A buh buh buh buh
All I want
A buh buh buh buh
All I need
Oh, just one more chance
To show you that I love you
Baby (baby), baby (baby), baby (baby)
Forget what happened then
And let me live again
Oh baby, I was blind to let you go
But now since I see you in his arms
[(I want you back)]
Spare me of this cause
Gimme back what I lost
Oh baby, I need one more chance, ha
I tell ya that I love you
Baby, ow, baby, baby
I want you back
I want you back

composers: Perren Frederick J / Gordy Berry / Troutman Roger / Mizell Alphonso J / Richards Deke



2N61tyyncFaFnNFKLegVvzmsrMAExSDXzsHdqwaiRmL97dzNBHq3o6mypjD1BV3CptVGHLL2gEtWBnRMXMGa8gs4B7424eJhsPmJgdviCp3N3dU67PzSigqfxLacNZJZxu61UuQ1Yj8r.jpg

Fuente de la imagen 2

Fuente de la imagen 3

Top post of the week

Top post de la semana

Post week from 16 to 21 AugustLink
The ClashRock the Casbah
ScorpionsStill Loving You
NATIRUTS A Cor

Thanks for watching and see you next video

Gracias por ver y hasta un próximo vídeo

descarga (10).png

HIVE BLOG


▶️ 3Speak