You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Designing mobile app - Trends, features, catches, advices... no.2

in GEMS4 years ago

I am digital marketing manager by trade and was a mobile app product owner for a bit so UX was the one department I had plenty of fights with lol you guys can really be perfectionists at times. Loving the chaos of your work station looks like there's some serious work going on there

I think an MVP is where a lot of startups fail they either try to over engineer and bring to market something that is overly complex and don't understand you need to grow with the user or they release something so shocking they push users away and have to refactor and relaunch, so it's not an easy thing to get right, striking the balance is tough

What is your method of user testing like?

Sort:  

Oh, it is a fight! You said it right. The first college I finished was a design of market information and now I am finishing digital marketing so I know what are you talking about.

I don't know why but it seems to be harder to work while everything is clean around me. Maybe it's just in my head but there are some psychological facts about that.

Regarding MVP, I so much agree. There are a million things to do wrong and on the other hand, there are users who wants to help you so you don't make a million mistakes. I don't know why people still do those mistakes. Maybe they are so confident and sure their app is going to work just fine.

I will write about user testing in my next post and also will explain everything and show some steps. I will tag you so I can answer your question nicely.

Thanks for reading!

Lol perhaps you're one that thrives in creative chaos funny that your creativity is about organising things best for the user yet you're work station seems unorganised, life isn't without its ironies and paradoxes I suppose

Totally, I had to learn that lesson the hard way and it took me well over 2 years to finally release a workable MVP and 4 tries but we did it and now running for 2 years trying to grow the site, ah fun times.

Ah looking forward to it, really enjoying getting into your thought processes

Oh, life is full of irony and paradoxes, I agree with you totally. That's just life :) nothing is absolute.

I wish you all the luck with your site! Work paid off I hope so. Sometimes it takes several tries and 100 mistakes but that's normal and inevitable I think. People change, their habits change, trends change all the time... Mistakes are just there to show you what not to do and help you understand your audience.

Thank you so much :)) it is really nice to read this! Also, thank you for sharing your thoughts.